Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Mint Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Mint Tea

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2012

      I LIKE it! Spicy though I cut down the cayenne somewhat (also because I am nursing). I used a red raspberry leaf tea bag for health reasons and to avoid a caffeine headache. I made this much healthier by sweetening with less raw honey after it had cooled down a bit. Since red raspberry leaf tea takes about 15 minutes to steep I added the cinnamon stick as well and then poured the mixture over a whole glass of ice to dilute after it was steeped in order to drink it immediately. I might make it again. Made for PAC Spring 12.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      Loved the cayenne in it!If I'll ever own a coffe shop I'll definetely put this on the menu.It's one of those things that people would want to get the recipe. I have no idea what kind of mint I've used,but it was mint for sure.Thanks for this great tea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      What a wonderful treat! Delicious blend of flavors. I used a strong peppermint from the garden. I love cayenne pepper and eyeballed the amount, probably using a little more than the 1/4 tsp asked due to perrsonal preference. I also used artificial sweetener to make it sugar free as personal preference. I will be drinking this frequently throughout the fall, and well into winter, although I will be trying it with dried mint once the garden is done.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      This was really good. My DH and I enjoyed it very much. The flavor is just wonderful and it really hits the spot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Oh yum! I make mint ice tea often, but loved adding the lemon too. Great tea! Made in appreciation of all the hard work you put into PAC! :lol:

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      This was excellent. I used my French press and it came out wonderful. This was very good. Thank you for sharing. I loved the spice flavors combined with the mint and cinnamon. Cheers ~V

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      VERY NICE! I boiled my water in a pyrex in the microwave, then added a decaf tea bag, fresh mint sprigs and the cinnamon stick. I then strained it but put the cinnamon stick back in the liquid. I felt this had the right sweetness and a very nice minty flavor. I also enjoyed the spicyness from the cayenne...it reminded me of the zip you get from strong ginger. Yum, I'll be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      WOW, this is good! Sadly I had to use dried mint as fresh simply isn't available yet. I made single serving and that gave me 1 1/2 cups of the cup I used. The sweetening seems like a lot, I used 2 tsp's of Splenda and that was just right for me. Love the cinnamon, lemon, mint and cayenne mix. I had my cup hot today as it's turned very cool again but I know this would be fabulous chilled. Thanks BK for another superior drink.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Yummy! I love this tea. I first tried it 2 days ago, and I have had it every morning since.After the first time, I did leave out the cinnamon though,it was good with it, but I just prefer it without.I love the "Zip" from the mint, and the "Zing" from the cayenne!It's a perfect morning "pep me up". Thanks for sharing this baby Kato!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Mint Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (405 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    68%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 104.9 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 101.5 g
    406%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    orange pekoe tea bags

    mint sprigs

    mint sprigs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites