Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Mexican Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Mexican Fish

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2012

      I made this with tilapia, and all the flavors worked wonderfully together. I think the thicker cod or halibut would work, but I prefer a thinner fish. I served with some salsa and sour cream. I think this would make wonderful fish tacos, and I'll re-use this recipe for that. Thanks so much for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2014

      Easy, fast, and right on with the seasonings. This will have repeat performances in our home. Enjoyed by all.....especially the cook.....me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      A great, simple recipe for fish. I enjoyed just the right amount of kick very much. Thank you,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      Made this tonight. I'm not much of a fish eater, Hubby is. He,loved it so did I. This one is a keeper. Spices are perfect, times for cooking are right on. I have saved to my cookbook & Definately will make again. Thanks so much for the Great Recepie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Very nice fish recipe! The lime and the Mexican spices are a perfect pairing. I used tilapia and my fish-loving DH gave this 2 thumbs up - thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Thank you, thank you, thank you! I've been searching for the right recipe to use for making fish tacos, and now I've found it! The lime juice adds just a little tangyness, which is perfectly offset by the mild spiciness of the coating on the fish. This is so easy to make, and other than soaking the fish in the lime juice, takes next to no time to get on the table. I'd be happy using this mix on nearly any fish- certainly any mild white fish would be fine. For myself, I think the portion size is a bit generous- I'd be fine with a four ounce portion if there were some sides on the table. I love the fact that this is low enough in calories to fit in my weight loss plan, yet tastes like a splurge. I'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Great blend of flavors and the taco seasoning also gave the fish a pleasant color. I used it as the base to make some fish tacos and they were enjoyed very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      i made this for myself for dinner and i let my dad sample sample it (i would have made him some if i knew he was going to be home), and he ate half of my plate in his "sample bite". it was good, to say the least. i used ground up oatmeal instead of flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      So good and easy. I used this fish as a base for fish tacos. So yummy. I basically 1/2d the recipe and then flaked the fish into large chunks and wraped in a tortilla with lettuce tomatoe cheddar cheese and a spicy mayo. Wonderful easy healthy weeknight meal for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Mexican Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.6
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    27%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 112.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 515.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes