Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Meat and Cheese Stromboli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Meat and Cheese Stromboli

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2009

      This recipe has become my 'go to' stromboli recipe. It's so easy and yummy! I add a little bit of sauce to mine but otherwise I make it just as the recipe directs and we just love it. I've tried using bread dough and it does ok in a pinch but the pizza dough is much easier. I've also tried making one large stromboli and prefer the 'individual' ones since the dough in the middle never seems to be cooked in the large one. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Delish! We enjoyed this treat for lunch today. Since no oven temp was given I baked ours at 375 degrees for 25 minutes. I made as directed except that I combined the spices and parmesan cheese with the olive oil and brushed on each dough piece. And, I put about 1 tablespoon of sauce on the dough before the meat. Very nice. Thanks KelBel!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      Enjoyed by all! Loved the spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      I used my homemade thin crust pizza I had in the frig. so made two servings. Easy to do and great flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Duh! This is a recipe from Strombolia. Right? ;-) Loved by all and next time will double the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      You have no idea how excited the guys were when I placed a large platter stacked with these stromboli in front of them while watching football! I am a hero because of these! Very easy and so versatile - you can adjust with whatever you have. I ended up with some ham & salami, some just ham, some ham & pepperoni. A definite "do-over" for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Epic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      DELICIOUS!! The topping is amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      My husband LOVED this!! I used pepperoni, regular ham (grocer didn't have spicey :( ), and genoa salami. I diced some onion and since my husband enjoys spicy foods I added minced red pepper to make up for the unspicy ham and also threw in a sprinkle of cayenne. Due to the reviews of the refrigerated dough being hard to handle I just did one long stromboli. When I opened the dough it was rectangular so I ended up rolling it over long ways. Served with marinara & the topping looked great. Thanks so much for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Made these yesterday after having stromboli for the first time on a cruise ship last week. They were terrific. I did mix and match using many meat and vegetable combinations. Ultimately my favorite included red onion, mushrooms, green pepper and red bell pepper. I also added 1/4 cup of shredded mozzarella to each one. Truly outstanding recipe... Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      We loved these. The dough can be a little tricky to work with -- but other than that they are a breeze to make. I baked mine at 375 for 20-22 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      These came out great. I baked at 375 for 22 minutes. Also very easy. I will definitely make them again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Yum Yum Yum! I used the same meats listed but used shredded mozzerella and provalone and mixed that in with a little ricotta. I did not add the sesame seeds on top since I did not have any. Thank you for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Good concept - and so easy! I did have to stick it back in the oven, as the dough didn't cook all the way through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I'll make this again with less of the toppings on top. My whole family wiped off most of the seasonings. (And we love spice and seasonings). I think it might have been to much poppy seeds maybe. But it is worth trying again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Wonderful! This is so easy to make. We use salami, pepperoni, and mozerella.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      Me and sandwiches get along real well, but sometimes I like something just a little different, and this stromboli fit the bill! My GF and I pigged out on these and enjoyed them very much. We thought the meats and cheeses were awesome together with the bread. These are definately going on our monthly menu for special lunches. Thanks for sharing this! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I have used this for many a "quick dinner" during the week. I use whatever cold cuts we have, add a slice or two of cheese, then roll it up. Served with a salad it goes a long way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Loved this! The only change I made was to chop up some pepperoncini peppers and use in place of the red pepper flakes. We pigged out on them for lunch and DH says I can make them again anytime! Personally I can't wait to make them again soon! Thanks for sharing Kelbel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Meat and Cheese Stromboli

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.9
     
    Calories from Fat 289
    77%
    Total Fat 32.1 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 62.1 mg
    20%
    Sodium 934.4 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough

    hot italian ham

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites