Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Marinated Black Olives Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Marinated Black Olives

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2011

      I agree with Crafty Lady that these babies have some real pucker power--I was amazed at how much the vinegar flavor takes over the briny flavor of the olive. I really enjoyed these, as did my friends for whom I made them. I think they would be absolutely lovely with haloumi or another firm cheese! Next time I might try making them with balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, just out of personal preference. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 7, for the Vivacious Violets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      I love this recipe! It is so garlicky and spicy that you just have to keep eating one after another. Thanks for sharing a real keeper. Made for ZWT7-Italy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      This is such a great recipe as it is easy and quick to make and takes good old olives turning them into a gourmet condiment. The garlic, red wine vinegar, thyme and chilli work so well together in this lending the olives a wonderful spicy flavour.
      This is great for gift-giving and also to keep on hand yourself for some entertaining.
      Mmmm!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this great recipe with us, UmmBinat!
      Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #26 September 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      The red wine vinegar and lemon juice really gives these olives some pucker power. It was a nice change of pace from the usual black olives. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Here's another recipe in which I cut back on the use of chilies, this time using just one, but otherwise following the recipe! A recipe definitely worth keeping, & I plan to make these for one of the monthly groups I host (in another 10 days)! [Tagged, made & reviewed while in Spain with the ZWT5]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      We tryed the first olives just after marinating them. Most of thzem are now in a jar, we will try them after one week or so.
      They are delicious! The condiment as well and we will use the marinade as salad dressing or simply with bread!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Wonderful olives! The garlic works so well. I love this recipe and it's so easy. Next time I want to try combining green, black, and brown olives. Thanks so much for this recipe UmmBinat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Marinated Black Olives

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.0
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    54%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 501.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites