Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Lamb Chops with Tomato-Cucumber Raita Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Lamb Chops with Tomato-Cucumber Raita

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2003

      Simple, direct and TASTY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2003

      The spices in the spice rub are very nicely balanced and give a great flavor that pairs nicely with the lamb without too much curry flavor. The raita is very cooling and has not too much of any one ingredient, which gives it a lot of interest! You have a very good recipe here, good luck in the contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2003

      I would be pleased to serve these chops at any dinner party but for guests I would substitute loin chops. Follow the instructions and use only medium heat to cook them the spice on the outside can burn very easily I did not find them too hot , loved the blend of flavors from the raita it complimented the spicy flavor of the chops. I served them with lightly buttered whole wheat pasta, lightly steamed new carrots & cauliflower florets. The raita was excellent with the pasta. Thanks for yet another great lamb chop recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      What caught my interest in this recipe was the Raita using tomatoes and cucumbers. Also, since many of the lamb chop recipes for the RSC Contest Spring 2003 were with curry type sauces, this one was a touch different. The lamb chops were tasty and had that Indian Sub-Continent curry flavor. Plus the Raita was a very, very good side dish and made this recipe a good one to make… for a quick, easy and tasty meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      Very good! I added very thinly sliced onions to the Yummy and refreshing Raita. Works great with the spicy Lamb I used baby rack of lamb chops. This is a Keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      Nice dish ! We tried it yesterday on the barbecue and the flavours of all the spices really worked well with the lamb. The raita was a good refreshing combination too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      Good. I made the recipe as directed using rib chops. The raita was flavorful, cooling and colorful. I loved the curry spice mix flavor but the short cooking time left it tasting raw and harsh. The raita masked the problem. I think the spice mix would be sensational even if used on it's own for oven baked chops or a roast. I would make this again with the above stated change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2003

      This dish sounded wonderful, but I didnt enjoy it as much as I thought I would. The raita looked great and was easy to make, but was lacking, possibly something as simple as more salt? The rub was ok as well, but I think the addition of just a little more sugar or maybe substiting brown sugar would have made it a bit better. Regarding simplicity, it was very easy and fairly quick to make. I might try it again with some changes, but as it is, it just didnt taste to my liking. People have very different tastes when it comes to a dish using many spices such as this, and another chef might find it to be great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      The mayonnaise in the raita was too heavy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Lamb Chops with Tomato-Cucumber Raita

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.6
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    45%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 8.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 931.2 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shoulder lamb chops

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites