Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Korean Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Korean Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2009

      The Korean name for this dish is Dak Dori Tang. I was born in Korea and spent 3 years there as an adult between the 2 Air Force Bases there. You can find this in Korean restaraunts in the US and throughout Korea (in the hibachi style/cook in front of you restaraunts). You can also add the clear noodles to the potatoes, and carrots! Definitely one of my favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      This is my second recipe to use on this site. My wife is Korean and I think she was a bit shocked at how good it tasted. In the past I have just guessed at ingredients and did OK. It's nice to have a site like this that allows people to vote on how good something is. A recipe is a recipe is a recipe and I am sure nobody puts one up thinking it is trash. This system and this dish is perfect. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      Yum, J! I used chicken drumettes and red bell pepper just out of personal preference. This was so tremendously easy, I was able to try three other of your recipes for the first time for a complete Korean meal. (All your recipes are easy!!!) :) It was so delicious!!! Served with rice, Spicy Pepper Steak #33347, Sesame Spinach #30471, and Spicy Cucumbers #30457. I wish I would have braved your recipes earlier. We'll be having Korean night in our house now regularly. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      Very easy and delicious! It reminded me of an asian style chicken cacciatore. I used a whole cut up chicken, rather than wings because that's what I had on hand. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly and will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      My family and I love this recipe! I have tried it on both wings and boneless chicken. We prefer the boneless chicken breast, cubed. This can be VERY spicy, but I love it that way. I noticed that the "heat" varies depending on the brand of kochujang I use. I don't usually add the veggies either. Also, I have marinated the cubed chicken breast in the freezer and it cooks up nicely. I just froze up 3 batches to save me some time for later. Thanks for this authentic, delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      Yummy!! The dish was easy and fast to cook. However, I find it too salty for me so I added 2 tsp of sugar along with only 2 tbsp of kochujang only. I even skipped the pepper flakes since I was kinda afraid that it will be too spicy for me. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      this was delicious. It reminded me of the Ayam masak kicap (chicken cooked in soya sauce) that I always used to it in malaysia. I added ginger in mine because I absolutely loooove ginger, also, I doubled the recipe and used a whole chicken instead of just chicken wings. Other than those changes I followed the recipe exactly and I and my family all loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      excellent! if you like spicy food, you will love this. The only alteration i did was aside from discarding the wing tip, i cut the wings in half so it'll be easier to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Korean Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (291 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.1
     
    Calories from Fat 212
    56%
    Total Fat 23.6 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 113.1 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1385.4 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 30.1 g
    60%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red pepper paste

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes