Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Kielbasa Pasta! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Kielbasa Pasta!

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2012

      I really liked this. It was not only quick to put together but really tasty. I added a diced onion along with the bell pepper. I used rigatoni pasta. This made a lot of pasta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      This was such an easy and tasty dish to make! I added about 1 cup of raw onion and cooked it along with the peppers and meat. I didn't see the comment about adding peas until after I had it done but it sounds like a great addition. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      I doubled the recipe and used one jar of roasted garlic alfredo sauce and 16 oz of homemade pesto instead of the normal red sauce. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      Great easy pasta recipe. I put in 16oz of Roasted Onion & Garlic sauce, and ended up adding the full 24 oz. I think the bolder flavors in the sauce really helped add to this dish. I waited 5 minutes to add the red pepper and added peas like another reviewer suggested and they were great. Thanks for the keeper Babychops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      This was a great recipe and simple. Wussies! The heat was just right, even bumped it up. Added a little bit of minced garlic, onion and fresh parsley. Next time I will wait a few minutes before adding the red bell pepper to the kielbasa it cooked too long and was a bit soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      This was very good. I liked the spicy kick from the hot pepper. I used whole wheat rotoni instead of bowties and turkey keilbasa. Made for PAC Fall 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Great recipe and so easy to make! I would disagree with the 'serves four' as the pound of pasta alone surely serves more like 6. Very tasty and I added a bit of green - peas in the last step of mixing it all together. Thank you for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Talk about fire! WOW! I did half the recipe and also quartered the crushed red pepper flakes and it was still quite spicy! Wowsa! I will start with maybe 1/4-1/2 tsp next time and go from there. Thanks, Babychops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      This is an excellent pasta dish! Spicy is right - not for the faint-of-heart - but we love spicy so it was a hit for us! I would not have thought to use sour cream with the pasta sauce but it really worked. I think this dish would also be great if you replaced the keilbasa with additional veggies. This was a great creation - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Kielbasa Pasta!

    Serving Size: 1 (578 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1503.1
     
    Calories from Fat 852
    56%
    Total Fat 94.6 g
    145%
    Saturated Fat 34.4 g
    172%
    Cholesterol 292.9 mg
    97%
    Sodium 2702.8 mg
    112%
    Total Carbohydrate 113.7 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 9.7 g
    39%
    Sugars 23.3 g
    93%
    Protein 48.4 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes