Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Indian Grilled Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Indian Grilled Chicken

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2007

      Great blend of flavors, and our chicken on the grill was moist (boneless breasts). I served it with mango sauce as an optional topping. I sauteed a batch on the stove top and it was not as good: the chicken "taste" overpowered with the spice blend flavor. I plan to mix the spices here, and give them in gift bottles with instructions to add the last three ingredients to make the "paste."

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      I use this recipe all the time when I grill chicken thighs to add to jarred curry or masala simmer sauces. I love it so much that I tend to eat at least a thigh or more prior to adding it to the sauce, it's so tasty, and gets a nice little char to it. I highly recommend this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      Oh....my....goodness!!!! This is an awesome recipe! Made for company last night-everyone raved about the flavor and juiciness of the chicken. I used boneless chicken breast, marinated over night and did substitute sour cream for yoghurt (I was out). Mine did come out as a paste, might have been the sour cream-loved...loved it! Thank you for an amazing recipe, will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      I've just re-read this recipe three times now and each reading sends me back to the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

      Extremely well received by all. Once I combined the marinade ingredients, I put them into a ziploc large enough to hold all the chicken, in this case boneless breasts. I would not call it a paste, though the marinade is quite thick, especially using Greek yogurt. It is spicy, but deliciously so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      Loved this chicken and I only marinated for two hours. Grilled on the KJ for five min. first side and 3 min sec. side. Served with Channa Masala and Bread Machine Naan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      This was amazing! I used boneless, skinless chicken breast. We will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

    • on November 06, 2008

      I thought this might be too spicy for me so I made my BF taste it first. He wasn't sure but when I tasted the chicken it was great, not too spicy at all and I followed the recipe exactly (except I think I only used about 1.5lbs of chicken). I baked it in the oven as another reviewer suggested and it worked out perfectly. Thanks for a great, easy Indian marinade :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      This is delish chicken!! The only change I made was broiling instead of grilling and I only used boneless chicken thighs. My hubby rated it an 8, which is a huge compliment!! Thanks so much~~will definitely be making again!! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Wow, I am truly impressed. This was wonderful recipe! We made it just as instructed but left out the black pepper because my kids don't like spicy food and I wanted to leave the cayenne in. It came out a little spicy, but not much, just be aware if you have people who really hate spiciness :) I will make this again and again! THANK YOU

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Very good Indian-inspired dish and very quick. I used red chilli powder in place of the cayenne and half-and-half for the yogurt. I could only marinate the thighs for 2 hrs. I baked them in 350 oven for 45 mins. Next time I'll marinate them overnight. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      So Good and very juicy.It was delish some the best grilled chicken I ever tasted.I just took the yogurt,lemon juice,and garam masala out.And made a very American dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      This chicken was impressive! It is totally different than what I would usually choose to prepare, but it is so tasty, I'll definitely make it again. I did use boneless skinless chicken breasts and due to unusual circumstances around here, they marinated for 2 days. =0 Easy, different, and yummy to boot.....have to file this as a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Delish! I used boneless skinless breasts for this. I also nixed the oil. The flavor was just perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      This was some truly tasty chicken. I followed the recipe exactly except I was a little short on the tbsp of papricka. Grilled up nicely. We really enjoyed our supper that night, but the chicken, cold, the next day, was awesome. We stood at the counter and munched, fought over the last drumstick. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Indian Grilled Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 556.9
     
    Calories from Fat 379
    68%
    Total Fat 42.2 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 156.2 mg
    52%
    Sodium 878.7 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 39.4 g
    78%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites