8 Reviews

We enjoyed this chicken served over lightly dressed lettuce with olive oil, red wine vinegar, salt and pepper. We loved the honey flavor, slightly sweet, mixed with the vibrant flavors of cumin; sage and ginger. I would it imagine it would be yummy over rice, too, since there is a lovely sauce. ~Made for ZWT 5~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood May 14, 2009

Sorry - nobody liked this. We barely tasted the honey on it. But thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LillyZackMom December 29, 2008

Yummy chicken! I followed the recipe exactly, using fresh sage, and it was easy and wonderful. I served it with white rice and stir fry veggies. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bricookie55 September 30, 2008

This was extremely tasty. I doubled the recipe and followed the cooking instructions to a T. Everyone in the house loved it, served with wild rice and peas and baby carrots. Thank you for posting such an easy flavorful recipe, I think next time I may try it grilled like another reviewer did.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pixie's Kitchen April 30, 2008

Delicious and tender chicken! I added 1 T more honey and used canola oil instead of vegetable. Lots of great flavor! Thank you for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady April 24, 2008

This was very good. I opted to use the dry seasonings as a rub and grill the chicken and then in the final minutes of cooking brushed on the glaze of lemon juice, soy sauce, and honey. Reviewed for Aussie swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT April 04, 2008

*Made for PAC Spring '08* Delicious! I love recipes like this that go together so quickly and easily, yet are full of flavor. I doubled this to serve more people and everyone loved it. I served this over white rice. Thank you for sharing this quick and easy recipe...it is definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill March 31, 2008

We loved this! Quick and easy to make during the work week. I used olive oil instead of vegatable oil (personal preference. Will definately make again. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawn's Karma January 17, 2008
Spicy Honey-Kissed Chicken