27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe. Nice combination of flavors. I used "bone-in" skinless thighs and cooked them about 10 minutes on each side before basting with the honey/vinegar sauce. I will definitely make this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
American in Paris April 15, 2007

Absolutly amazing! I loved every bite of this flavorful chicken. I used chicken breasts that I cut into halves. I put the spices in a bag and threw the chicken in it and shook it up, then let it marinade in the fridge for a hour to let the flavors really get in the chicken. I think I'd cut down on the salt next time cause it was a tad salty. This would be great in a sandwich with avocado!! UPDATE: I made this again served sliced on top of a spinich & arugula salad with orange segments, avocado chunks and with a orange honey vinaigarette...it was awesome! The chicken goes with oranges & avocado very well!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Japanese Delight March 27, 2007

good flavor, easy prep. nice summer dish. next time may tweak seasonings. make it a little more hot, a little less sweet. this is a winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shoes58 August 27, 2014

Oh my gosh, this was sooo good. I did use boneless skinless chicken breast and cooked on my stove top grill. Looking forward to making again and again. Thanks for sharing Vino Girl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbebaking June 12, 2013

I really enjoyed the flavors of this recipe. I used cayenne pepper & only used a 1/4 tsp which was spicy enough. I did use bone in skinless thighs which took approximately 45 minutes. I will definitely be making this again,

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wanda Bonham February 21, 2013

I love this recipe. It is so quick to prepare and yet the flavor seems like you marinated it for hours. Because I make it so often I keep a batch of the seasoning mix in a jar with a shaker lid on hand - just shake it on and pop it into the broiler.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat's Meow March 25, 2012

delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anozira86 January 31, 2011

Quick and sweet recipe so I will keep my review quick and sweet. Delicious! A definite repeat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ABHughes September 05, 2010

DH and I really enjoyed this. It was too spicy for the boys, but we gobbled it down. Was great the next day on a salad and in wraps with romaine, baby spinach, tomato, and avocado. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eknecht January 12, 2010

Made this for dinner tonight with 6 bone-in thighs and a pinch of cayenne pepper in place of the red pepper- I didn't have any. We loved it. Will definitely be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Digital Girlie December 22, 2009
Spicy Honey-Brushed Chicken Thighs