Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Honey-Brushed Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Honey-Brushed Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2007

      Great recipe. Nice combination of flavors. I used "bone-in" skinless thighs and cooked them about 10 minutes on each side before basting with the honey/vinegar sauce. I will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      Absolutly amazing! I loved every bite of this flavorful chicken. I used chicken breasts that I cut into halves. I put the spices in a bag and threw the chicken in it and shook it up, then let it marinade in the fridge for a hour to let the flavors really get in the chicken. I think I'd cut down on the salt next time cause it was a tad salty. This would be great in a sandwich with avocado!! UPDATE: I made this again served sliced on top of a spinich & arugula salad with orange segments, avocado chunks and with a orange honey vinaigarette...it was awesome! The chicken goes with oranges & avocado very well!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2013

      Oh my gosh, this was sooo good. I did use boneless skinless chicken breast and cooked on my stove top grill. Looking forward to making again and again. Thanks for sharing Vino Girl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      I really enjoyed the flavors of this recipe. I used cayenne pepper & only used a 1/4 tsp which was spicy enough. I did use bone in skinless thighs which took approximately 45 minutes. I will definitely be making this again,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      I love this recipe. It is so quick to prepare and yet the flavor seems like you marinated it for hours. Because I make it so often I keep a batch of the seasoning mix in a jar with a shaker lid on hand - just shake it on and pop it into the broiler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Quick and sweet recipe so I will keep my review quick and sweet. Delicious! A definite repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      DH and I really enjoyed this. It was too spicy for the boys, but we gobbled it down. Was great the next day on a salad and in wraps with romaine, baby spinach, tomato, and avocado. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Made this for dinner tonight with 6 bone-in thighs and a pinch of cayenne pepper in place of the red pepper- I didn't have any. We loved it. Will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This was really simple and really tasty. I followed the recipe exactly with no modifications. Served with couscous and fresh garden peas. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Yum. Good combination of sweet and spicy! Definitely a keeper. Substituted breasts for thighs and came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      My husband and I absolutely love this chicken. Every bite has kick to it and the honey adds a sweetness to it. Yummy!!! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I thought this was very good and easy to make. It was the perfect weeknight dinner with some rice and veggies on the side!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Another fantastic recipe from Cooking Light! We enjoyed the recipe as is (well, with a few changes due to what was on hand) but look forward to trying it with chicken breast strips next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Loved loved loved this chicken! Marinated for 6 hours and it was so tender and tasty! Big winner at my house! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      My husband & I love this recipe. I don't like leftover chicken, but I really enjoy this mixed in with a spinach salad. I tweaked it a bit by using only 1/4 of the spicy ingredients and less than an 1/8 of the salt. I also used chicken breast tenders and balsamic vinegar instead of the cider vinegar. It was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I loved this recipe! It was very good. One I will always keep. I added more spice because my boyfriend and I love spicy food. However, the next time i make it I'll be making more of the honey sauce because it wasn't enough the first time. Anyways, loved it and i definately recommend it~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Loved this recipe! Sweet and spicy, just how I like it! Served with whole wheat couscous (with cilantro, green onions and garlic) and was a huge hit with my boyfriend. Pretty healthy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

    • on September 16, 2007

      This was so delish! I wanted to experiment by trying a few with the skin on...not so good. The chicken looked great, but the skin didn't hold all the flavors like I thought it would and the meat underneath didn't absorb the honey or the spices like the skinless pieces. Another thing I tried was brushing them a second time with the honey mixture when they were done baking. (can you tell I'm a person that likes sweets?) I liked it because I thought it helped balance the spicyness of the cayenne pepper. We will definately be making this again. Thanks Kburie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Honey-Brushed Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.7
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    19%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 114.5 mg
    38%
    Sodium 725.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites