Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Hasselback Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Hasselback Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2006

      The presentation of these potatoes makes people think you must be a whiz in the kitchen... even if you're not! :o) I've made these twice, once exactly as written, and the second time with garlic, parsley, sea salt, and pepper. Delicious both ways! Thanks for a recipe that I can impress with, Kooka!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      This definitely impressed everyone, thanks for making me look good Kooka ;). The hardest part was getting butter in between the slices. LOL. It does lend itself to different combination of spices...Thanks for a wonderful and versatile recipe Kooka.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      These were easy to make thanks to the very clear directions. I loved the presentation, but felt that I could have added more spice for more flavor. I think that garlic powder or Cajun spices might be a good addition as would Parmesan cheese. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      Delicious and easy to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      These didn't have the flavor I was expecting. I followed the recipe exactly, but seemed a little bland. They make a beautiful presentation though. I think I will try them one more time with other spices, like garlic and see how they turn out. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Lovely! These turned out great. I was worried. I tend to mess things up without much trouble! But these worked well. For the first application of butter, I didn't melt the butter. Instead, I used my fingers and separated the slices to get the butter down in there. It worked quite well. I did melt it for the second coating though. Everyone loved this! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      These were a nice change from regular potatoes and were enjoyed with Honeyed Chicken Honeyed Chicken. No matter what I did, my spice mixture did not get down into the slices, so the potatoes were a little less flavorful than I imagined they would be, but still good and something I would make again. Thanks, Karen ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      This is 5+ stars! It tastes like the spicy curly fries you get at Arbys. This recipe is very easy to prepare. My family loved them, so I am sure I will be fixing them often. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      I have potatoes once a week and I am so glad I tried this recipe. Everyone loved these. Thanks for another great one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      These look fabulous and are simple to make and would be great if you had company coming. I found them a little bland though and might try next time to top them with some cheese for the last 15 minutes and experiment with different spices. The directions were brilliant and using a wooden spoon to stop you from cutting all the way through is just a genius idea. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      Great potatoes and a nice change for us! I did use a bit less cumin but these still had a nice spicy tang to them. Thanks Kookaburra for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      Wonderful!! They are really pretty...with little effort!! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      You'd think that Hasselbacks are just Hasselbacks; but in this case you'd be wrong. The spicy topping is excellent; a perfect mix of spices. I loved them and even DH (who is not known as a lover of spicy things - apart from his DW of course!) said "a bit spicy for me, but good". Take this as high praise and being an all round winner in the Blakey taste test!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      This was so easy and looked beautiful when they were done. Delicious taste. I had bigger size potatoes and should have doubled the spices, but I just added some on at the end. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      Very tasty Kookaburra! We enjoyed these last week with lovely Angus filets and sauteed baby spinach. Of course, if you know me, I increased the cayenne pepper and used hot Hungarian paprika...we just like it hot! Your directions were excellent. I did use a little extra melted butter to baste, but the potatoes were fairly large, and needed it. Thanks for sharing, great flavor and superb mixture of spices! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      Excellent! One can pretty much use any spice combination they want on these potatoes. Will definately be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      What a wonderfully different take on hasselback potatoes.Love the spices - as did my kids. Thanks Kooka, for adding something that the whole family will eat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      These potatoes are delicious. This receipe is a definite keeper.Thanks for sharing, Zoe 2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      I made these for dinner last night with poor man's filet mignon (a recipe that I will be posting soon), buttered and herbed English peas, and spiced carrots. My family raved about the whole meal, but I think they enjoyed the potatoes the most. Thanks for sharing. I will be making these again often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      I made these with a cajun spice mix. My kids gobbled them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Hasselback Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.2
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    18%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 192.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes