Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Hasselback Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Hasselback Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2007

      Yummo!! The only thing is that I find is that the potatoes REALLY need more salt. My husband, me and my guests were just layering it on...and the potatoes just never tasted salty enough. But otherwise the flavor was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      I varied the spice mixture a little, but it ultimately wasn't that spicy. It was good, though, and really easy, so I'll definitely try it again sometime, and hopefully I'll hit on a spice combo that's good and flavourful and good and spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      These were great! I hesitated to make anything called "spicy" for my family, but they liked it a lot. These are kid friendly in our house. A tasty special way to serve spuds. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      We just didn't like these as well as I thought we would. The flavor of the seasonings was unimpressive. I baked at 425 with another dish and the potato skins nearly burnt- didn't taste bad but didn't look so nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Excellent flavor. Nice texture. It's always hard to come up with something else to do with potatoes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Very nice. Although were no where near soft enough when I removed them from the oven to add the spice mix, so i covered them and stuck them in the microwave for 10 mins, then added the spice and put back in the oven for the 15 mins. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      A family favorite now, always expected anytime I cook on the grill! Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Really easy and delicious potatoes that look very impressive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      Oh these were so good... I used red potatoes so they didn't take as long to cook, and instead of cumin, put in some garlic powder and seasoning salt and omitted the regular salt. Fantastic, love the kick the cayenne adds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This is brilliant and so pretty! You can use smaller potatoes and make more of them if you want to cut down cooking time. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      Fabulously easy with great results. I made a herb & garlic butter, which I melted & used. This complimented the lamb I served brilliantly. Thanks Kooka

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Grr, being a newbie, I forgot to add the stars - 5 fer sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      This was a very nice change from regular potatoes. My SO said "That these are a keeper" and coming from him that's alot,I liked the bite that the spices gave them.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      This was easy and delicious. ALso easy to make extra for later in the week. I used some red pepper flakes too to suit our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      Holy Taterness, are these terrific! Scaled down to serve 2 and omitted the cayenne per my objecting pain receptors, these were delicious. I particularly loved the rest of the seasonings, which we upped a bit. I had to cook about 10 minutes longer, but we have a gas oven which I haven't gotten the best of yet. Thanks for a genuine keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

    • on May 22, 2006

      What a great spin on standard boring baked potatoes! Followed directions exactly, though I did grab the sea salt vs. the Kosher salt I had. I did turn up the heat from 375 to 410 for the last 20 minutes of baking, for crispiness (cooked alone in oven). Crispy and spicy on the edges, moist and buttery inside. My Dad is the pickiest eater ever and he went for seconds on the taters. :) Presentation fancy too; the way the potato fans opens up during baking. A definite winner here and will make this many times over; we served it aside of steak. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      Everyone loved this recipe. It was so easy to make, the directions were great. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      I made these over the weekend for my in-laws. I had a cold and really could not taste them. However, everyone else raved. The presentation on this dish looks professional. When we finished eating, they asked to take the left overs home. That is why this recipe gets 5 stars. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      The first time I made Hasselback potatoes and they were really good and not much fuss about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Hasselback Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.2
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    18%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 192.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites