Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Ground Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Ground Chicken

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2013

      First time ever cooking with ground chicken - sooooooo good!!!! Served it over white rice :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      Delish! Just finished having this meal with my husband and it will definitely stay in the "rotation"! I changed up a little as my husband isnt a big rice fan and i didnt have any tortillas on hand. So, added some quinoa to the chicken and veggie mixture and spooned it into roasted acorn squash halves. So many different variations of this meal came to mind for the future. Fantastic and healthy- thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      EXCELLENT! I felt like I was eating at a restaurant. I don't think I could give this more stars... My husband was stand off ish when I told him what I was making (he hates zucchini and salsa)... Then it was love at first bite, he ate 3 wraps!! I made it exactly as said (except I added some bean sprouts) and I have to say the bean sprouts were what "made it"... I basically never want to eat another wrap again unless it is filled with this. My preschool aged kids even ate this with some taco chips, and I'm already being asked to make it again this weekend!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Just made this tonight. It was excellent. Used ground chicken. I added some black beans, cumin & cilantro. Quick & Great! Would eat with tortilla or with rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2014

      This is a WeightWatchers recipe, but it is very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      Wow! Surprisingly good, and easy too! My husband saw me cooking all the veggies and wasn't too excited... But he loved the finished product! I did add some smoky taco seasoning, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      I just made it tonight excellent !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      I tried it and this was great! Easy and delicious. I too added cumin. As well as garlic powder, black beans, salt and pepper. Had this with flour tortillas and Doritos. YUM! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      This recipe was great! I put a little bit in a whole wheat flour tortilla, and a bit over brown rice. I preferred it over the rice, personally, but my husband enjoyed his in tortillas. I did season both the chicken and the vegetables with salt, pepper and cumin. I would definitely make this again, for the healthiness, fun and ease of making, and flavor! Thank you for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      We had this recipe for lunch yesterday and really enjoyed it. It was an extra bonus because I was looking to use up many of the ingredients called for. I thought I was using ground chicken that I had in the freezer in a ziplock bag, but it ended up being ground beef (oops!). The dish was really good, regardless. Loved the taste of the fresh veggies. I made my own salsa to use (Zchug - Yemenite Hot Salsa), but would experiment with other fresh salsas in the future. Also, I only had corn tortillas on hand, and I think they detracted from the taste. I ended up eating mine just plain on the plate and still enjoyed it very much. I would definitely recommend flour tortillas or rice. We topped ours with a shredded Mexican cheese blend. Thanks for postingt this recipe. We would make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      We really enjoyed this, made chicken and rice tacos out of it, added a slight amount of mozeralla cheese on top. Only changes I made were to use black bean and corn salsa (yummy!) and no mushrooms. I also took another reviewer's suggestion and added basil. I think next time I may try using shredded rotisserie chicken pieces, or even just plain shredded chicken. Very good recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      I didn't make this one exactly as directed (I used ground turkey in a tube, even, and left out the mushrooms). I ended up tossing in a little ground cumin and chili powder, mixing some ready rice in with it, and adding some sour cream. It make an incredible starting point, though, for experimentation. It was delicious. I do think, though, that it's more than 4 servings. I ended up with six good-sized servings. It did take a fair bit of prep, so I don't know how often I'll make it. But I'll definitely be using this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This is staying around for sure! My son said if this is healthy eating then he doesn't mind eating healthy...lol! I served over brown rice and it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      We all enjoyed this -- since this is a three-stage cooking process, did prep for onion/garlic while ground turkey was browning, and for veggies while onion/garlic was in the pan. Added some cilantro flakes and cumin to spice this up another notch! Generous servings and wonderful with sliced avocado on whole wheat tortillas. Will make often! Mahalo nui loa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      I loved the photo by Derf and hurried out to get my ingredients. I used the smaller portion of salsa and added fresh minced basil, which enhanced the flavor on the order of Thai. I used small tortillas and the mixture did ooze out some (bigger and thinner tortillas or crepes would hold better). I could imagine some scrambled egg in it, as well. A very versatile dish, that I enjoyed eating straight out of the pan for seconds! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      We enjoyed this very much and will be making it again, sure makes a lot!! and it has a very nice kick. I was out of fresh mushrooms so used a can of sliced, they worked just fine, everything else just as in your recipe, ground chicken etc., except I served it over brown basmati rice cooked in beef broth. Thanks for sharing a good one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      This was very good. Yes low in fat. I did have to add oil to sautee the vegies.Minced herbs (I used basil and cilantro) are a must. I used 3 chicken patties that I broke up as they cooked. You must use hot salsa to give it that kick. This is filling, good and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Ground Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.5
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    36%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 97.5 mg
    32%
    Sodium 853.3 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 23.8 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites