Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Grilled Shrimp Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Grilled Shrimp Skewers

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2012

      LOVE THIS RECIPE!! The changes I made (because I didn't have them) were Lemon Juice-->Lime Juice, Cayenne-->Caribbean Jerk Spice Mix, and I used a foreman grill because it is just TOO hot to grill outside right now!! I also used frozen precooked shrimp and I didn't have skewers either, so I just threw the shrimp on the foreman. Despite the changes, the recipe came out SOO good! I paired it with brown rice and broccoli and drizzled the cooked rice and shrimp with the marinade drippings from the grill. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      Excellent - fast and easy to make. I actually did use frozen pre-skewered shrimp but was sure to pat them dry before marinading and they turned out perfect! I have made these twice the first I served with a simple salad but the second - well those were served over cheese grits, topped with scallions. DH, daughter and her beau are still over the moon about that dish, Needless to say, fast simple, delicious all add up to a regular item on our menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      These are fantastic! Paired them with some grilled chicken breasts...yummmm Entire family of 8 gave 5 stars! Thanks for posting!....Gina :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      Delicious and just enough spice. This is a keeper Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      I've officially ditched my religion and now exclusively worship at the alter of Kittencalskitchen. These were restaurant quality (as most of Kittencal's recipes are) and I will be making these again. My only complaint was that these caused a gladiator type fight between me and my cat and, I'm afraid, I love these shrimp too much to share. I just loved the spice these had and can't wait to have these again! Thanks again Kittencal for yet another GREAT recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      These were excellent tasting. However, I cut the salt and to me, they were still salty. I will use this recipe again and eliminate the salt altogether. I also wimped out and used only 1/8 tsp of cayenne, but definitely could have used more. Did them in a basket on the barbecue grill for a wonderful dinner. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This was great! I used on 1 lb thawed shrimp and was heavy on the Louisiana Hot Sauce...5 or 6 shakes. Spicy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Hi Kitten, I'm thinking about making this Sunday Night for our soul food dinner. I cannot wait. I'm sure this will turn out sooo good. Now, i'm starving. Thanks for posting. Glen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Really terrific flavors for this shrimp. Game time decision decided to sear in skillet versus grill because these shrimp were smaller than I thought. Kitten has a great suggestion for fresh vs. frozen shrimp, but for years have found if I thaw, then peel, then set on paper towels in fridge it drains ALL the moister off so marinades "stick". For 123.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Absolutely delicious. We decided on this recipe for our special Valentine's dinner and it was wonderful. Just enough hotness (next time we'll make it a little hotter). Thanks for sharing this gem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Grilled Shrimp Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.9
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    50%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 190.6 mg
    63%
    Sodium 1148.2 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 20.8 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites