13 Reviews

Very easy. Just the right amount of spice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynn in MA May 26, 2015

Really good and super easy. Try it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sauce Lover May 07, 2015

LOVE THIS RECIPE!! The changes I made (because I didn't have them) were Lemon Juice-->Lime Juice, Cayenne-->Caribbean Jerk Spice Mix, and I used a foreman grill because it is just TOO hot to grill outside right now!! I also used frozen precooked shrimp and I didn't have skewers either, so I just threw the shrimp on the foreman. Despite the changes, the recipe came out SOO good! I paired it with brown rice and broccoli and drizzled the cooked rice and shrimp with the marinade drippings from the grill. YUM!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmlawrence July 26, 2012

Excellent - fast and easy to make. I actually did use frozen pre-skewered shrimp but was sure to pat them dry before marinading and they turned out perfect! I have made these twice the first I served with a simple salad but the second - well those were served over cheese grits, topped with scallions. DH, daughter and her beau are still over the moon about that dish, Needless to say, fast simple, delicious all add up to a regular item on our menu!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food Goddess January 05, 2012

These are fantastic! Paired them with some grilled chicken breasts...yummmm Entire family of 8 gave 5 stars! Thanks for posting!....Gina :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustGina410 September 15, 2010

Delicious and just enough spice. This is a keeper Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan July 21, 2010

I've officially ditched my religion and now exclusively worship at the alter of Kittencalskitchen. These were restaurant quality (as most of Kittencal's recipes are) and I will be making these again. My only complaint was that these caused a gladiator type fight between me and my cat and, I'm afraid, I love these shrimp too much to share. I just loved the spice these had and can't wait to have these again! Thanks again Kittencal for yet another GREAT recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Northern Cook June 26, 2010

These were excellent tasting. However, I cut the salt and to me, they were still salty. I will use this recipe again and eliminate the salt altogether. I also wimped out and used only 1/8 tsp of cayenne, but definitely could have used more. Did them in a basket on the barbecue grill for a wonderful dinner. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie April 15, 2010

This was great! I used on 1 lb thawed shrimp and was heavy on the Louisiana Hot Sauce...5 or 6 shakes. Spicy and yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. DeVelopment July 16, 2009
Spicy Grilled Shrimp Skewers