Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Grilled Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2003

      I made these shrimp as a treat for my husband. He went wild and made me promise to make them again. I only made 15 shrimp and he gobbled them all up! I served it with a big garden salad and warm crusty french bread. A wonderful meal that will be a "repeat performance" in this household. Thank you so much Bratty for sharing a great recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      LOVED IT!!! I only had 12 shrimp so I cut the recipe down. I also didn't have dry mustard so I used French's mustard. Delicious!! I'll be making this one quite often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

    • on May 29, 2011

      OMG, this shrimp was wonderful! There was no unit of measure for the lemon juice, but I used 1/4 cup of it. I was unable to find any sesame oil at the store, so just used extra olive oil. The flavor was superb with just the right amount of spiciness. I purchased a bag of medium shrimp containing about 60 of them, and this was the perfect amount of marinade for them. I'll definitely be making these again. Made for Grilling Special for July in the Photo Forum. Update, I had pulled up this recipe to make it again and realized I hadn't put any stars on it. Submitting my review again to add in the stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      These were very good and even my semi-young son enjoyed them. I personally could have used a bit more heat, but not complaining. Will be doing these again...THANKS FOR POSTING.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      This was so great!!!! My family loved it! He asked for the recipe. I'm making it all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      Awesome shrimp! We used low-sodium soy sauce and that worked out great. Shrimp were spicy and the flavor really came through. We weren't sure what 1/4 lemon meant, so we used the juice of 1/2 of a lemon and that was fine. We didn't have minced ginger so we substituted 1 TEASPOON of GROUND ginger from the spice rack. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2003

      Delicious recipe. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because it was more salty than we expected (and we used low-sodium soy sauce). We made it as directed, except that we pan sauteed it instead of grilling it. The marinade was aromatic and coated the shrimp well. The flavor was lovely, and complemented our filet mignon steaks beautifully. I would recommend using a low-sodium cajun spice mix, along with low-sodium soy. Don't get me wrong - we'll be using this marinade often, with lower-sodium ingredients. Great flavor, and a great dish. Thanks, Bratty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Grilled Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (510 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 440.4
     
    Calories from Fat 381
    86%
    Total Fat 42.4 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 60.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 2299.2 mg
    95%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes