24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good. The garlic and lemon shine through in this recipe. To me it needs a little more than a "dash" to cover even 1 lb of chicken wings (which is what I used.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pamplemoussee April 21, 2010

I tried this recipe for a party and made 3lbs of wings. There weren't any leftovers! The only thing I did differently is I didn't crush it into a paste, I just threw everything together as is. I had friends even asking for the recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
prttylip September 14, 2009

Wonderful, did not add anything additional just threw on the grill. Thanks Mirj, will use this often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Uniqleeme May 28, 2009

Very Yummy, cooked for a dinner party served while waiting for the t bones. They were gobbled up! Thanks for a great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WildWaysPaige January 11, 2009

Great recipe! We really enjoyed the wings. Even our picky 9yo ate three wings!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teachermomof2 May 19, 2008

Great recipe,however I under marinaded and overcooked the wings in a Ronco Rotissiere. Next time I will follow instructions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calhoon February 07, 2008

Second recipe this weekend, also excellent! I baked them in the oven, then we barbequed them on our little grill... they were so good! The whole familiy liked them! (I liked the long marinating time especially, great to prepare in advance!) Spicy, crispy, lemony...great! (I wonder if I could freeze the marinated wings?)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Halalmom June 25, 2007

OVEN cooked on foil lined pans in the non-grilling season is fab, too. Cook at 350 - 400 F for 1 hour or so, until they are dark brown, turning all of them over half way thru cooking time. We like ours very browned so that none of the skin is limp or soggy. WOW! I was and am truly amazed at the good taste of these wings and sauce. I followed directions exactly, making extra sauce which i boiled down with the pan drippings, and thickened with cornstarch to make the marinade into a dipping sauce (Yes, yes, boiled until it was sterile). DH and I loved every dipped tidbit. We've taken this to lots of potlucks now, and they disappear fast, with lots of requests for the recipe. TOTALLY 5 STAR YUMS!!! WOULD GIVE IT MORE STARS IF I COULD. TRY THIS!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Apios February 27, 2007

I made these for a party I had for my staff. I used regular buffalo wing sauce on half for those who like the fire. They were great. Now I am going to marinate some chicken leg quarters in this sauce overnight. I know they will be great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kmmd July 12, 2006

Awesome! My neighbor even came over and asked us what smelled so good. We gave him one and all he kept saying was "this chicken is slammin' !" We've already made it twice in the past 2 weeks. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
piccadilly99 July 03, 2005
Spicy Grilled Chicken Wings