Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Grilled Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Grilled Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2002

      the marinade really made these great. i added quite a bit more hot sauce, just because we like hot and spicy. otherwise, i did them exactly as the recipe said, and they turned out super. great flavor, and really juicy. can't wait to try this marinade on some some chicken kebobs, or just reagular chicken breasts. definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      Loved it! I just took the recipe, added a bit more garlic, used it to marinate some chicken strips for 3 days...and they were fantastic when we grilled them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      This one is a keeper! I've tried it two ways, so far. The first I followed the recipe. The hot sauce I used was Tabasco smoked Chipotle. These I grilled. They were fantastic Sunday I had some that had been marinating for almost 2 days.I rolled them in finely crushed Cheerios and deep fried them. I think I'll have to repeat this experiment 40 or 50 times to determine which I like best. I also think I'm going to have to get a bigger deep fryer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      I actually added additional fresh chilli into the marination and marinated it for 12 hours. Turn out great as we liked it more spicy. We also dipped in our family recipe dip which I will add in later on. Try out on seabass and it turn out superb as well. Definitely a keeper. THanx lots

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2003

      Great wings! I marinated for 24 hours and did add a bit more hot sauce. They were not too spicy--just right! Thanks Mirj!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2013

      This recipe was so good that I created an account to review it. I doubled the amount of garlic and added about 6 times the amount of hot sauce (I like it spicy) and these were the best wings I've ever had, period. Thank for sharing this jewel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      These wings are awesome!!! They are so tasty, and yet so much healthier than fried wings. We ended up marinating them for 24 hours and they were perfect! They browned up nicely on the BBQ, but you definitely need to watch them. Served them with Buffalo sauce and Ranch dressing on the side, along with celery sticks. The only change we'll make in the future is to add more hot sauce - but that's just to accomodate our taste. This recipe is a keeper! Made for "Recipes Without Photos" Spring 2013. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      Have been cooking these for a few years and lost the recipe, so when I found it again today, I knew I should write a review. My family loves these wings! Follow the recipe the first time, then like all great recipes, change to suit your taste and/or provisions. I have used different oils, hot sauces and acidic fruits, dependent upon what I have on hand. The results have all been wonderful. My favorite is with lime juice and olive oil. When wings are on sale, I mix up the marinade and freeze them in it. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      Great flavor, we cooked them on the green egg and they were very good. Next time I will marinate over night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Another winner from Mirj. When I saw that the recipe was from Mirj, I had no doubt it would be great ... and we were not disappointed. We had a 'meat fest' cookout today and everyone loved the wings. I let them marinate for about 24 hours and the flavor was just outstanding. Great job, Mirj, and thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Very good. The garlic and lemon shine through in this recipe. To me it needs a little more than a "dash" to cover even 1 lb of chicken wings (which is what I used.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      I tried this recipe for a party and made 3lbs of wings. There weren't any leftovers! The only thing I did differently is I didn't crush it into a paste, I just threw everything together as is. I had friends even asking for the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Wonderful, did not add anything additional just threw on the grill. Thanks Mirj, will use this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Very Yummy, cooked for a dinner party served while waiting for the t bones. They were gobbled up! Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Great recipe! We really enjoyed the wings. Even our picky 9yo ate three wings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Great recipe,however I under marinaded and overcooked the wings in a Ronco Rotissiere. Next time I will follow instructions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Second recipe this weekend, also excellent! I baked them in the oven, then we barbequed them on our little grill... they were so good! The whole familiy liked them! (I liked the long marinating time especially, great to prepare in advance!) Spicy, crispy, lemony...great! (I wonder if I could freeze the marinated wings?)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      OVEN cooked on foil lined pans in the non-grilling season is fab, too. Cook at 350 - 400 F for 1 hour or so, until they are dark brown, turning all of them over half way thru cooking time. We like ours very browned so that none of the skin is limp or soggy. WOW! I was and am truly amazed at the good taste of these wings and sauce. I followed directions exactly, making extra sauce which i boiled down with the pan drippings, and thickened with cornstarch to make the marinade into a dipping sauce (Yes, yes, boiled until it was sterile). DH and I loved every dipped tidbit. We've taken this to lots of potlucks now, and they disappear fast, with lots of requests for the recipe. TOTALLY 5 STAR YUMS!!! WOULD GIVE IT MORE STARS IF I COULD. TRY THIS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      I made these for a party I had for my staff. I used regular buffalo wing sauce on half for those who like the fire. They were great. Now I am going to marinate some chicken leg quarters in this sauce overnight. I know they will be great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      Awesome! My neighbor even came over and asked us what smelled so good. We gave him one and all he kept saying was "this chicken is slammin' !" We've already made it twice in the past 2 weeks. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Grilled Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.3
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    72%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 87.3 mg
    29%
    Sodium 472.1 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 20.9 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes