Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Ginger Tea with Lemongrass Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Ginger Tea with Lemongrass

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2003

      Delicious... The ginger and lemongrass give this a kick and it is refreshing at the same time. I used camomile tea as the basic tea. This will also be very good to drink when you have a cold, for its medicinal effect.It is easy to adjust to your own taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      Woah! I forgot to sweeten it initially and feel like I got punched in the mouth. It's really nice. I used Jasmine tea as my base.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      Thank you Rita! I have the worst sore throat today, and have been having chills and aches. Syrah recommended this tea to me, and I am enjoying it right now! Very soothing to the throat! I didn't have lemon grass, so I cut up a lemon and added that instead, and used linden flower tea with a bit of thyme thrown in. I'll be making more this evening! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      This was great! However, I would simmer for less time. After about 6 minutes, the ginger became less fragrent and the lemongrass started taking over. I used "Chinese Sinus Tea," a floral/herb blend I picked up at my local Vietnamese market. My husband and I both feel significantly better now. Yay!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2003

      PetsRus, I liked your idea of camomile tea. I did make this again when I saw you tagged it, because my sinuses were bothering me It does help. Even with the post nasel drip that upsets the stomach. If I say so myself Good cure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      Thanks for sharing. So refreshing. However, to make it faster i use the lemongrass and ginger powder in https://sites.google.com/site/naturalhomeherbs. Taste the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      ~Tasty~ passed her cold to me and although I don't have the sniffles to the degree she does, this is comforting and really helps my throat. I cheat and use the lemongrass puree in the squeeze tube. I have never had good luck with the fresh stalks. Thanks, Rita! PS This would make a refreshing iced tea beverage in the summertime with fresh mint or lemon verbena leaves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      This was so tastey and put to flight the terrible nausea I had been experiencing. Thanks Dr. Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      I've been a fan of this for a number of years, and add a healthy pinch of crushed red pepper flakes for a little zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      I tried this just 'cause I like ginger tea. The lemongrass really adds complexity. I wonder what lemongrass would be like on it's own...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      I have had a touch of nausea the last few days and wanted a ginger tea to sooth my tummy. With all the ginger, this one fit the bill. I used camomile tea like Pets'R'us, and the combination of the ginger and lemongrass was invigorating with a lively taste. It definitely fixed my tummy ache. Thanks, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      This was very nice. I had to make some ginger tea for my son anyway since ginger on it's own not only helps with upset tummies but can also be great for diarrhea and vomiting. The poor little guy’s got a stomach bug. :? Used a chamomile base.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      Very flavorful! I used green tea, fresh ginger...but I had to use 'dried' lemon grass. People up here...looked at me funny once before..when I asked the produce manager if he could get me 'lemon grass' lol Katie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      Sipped this while soaking in #86339 Detox Bath by Rita. Helped my fever and stuffy head so much! Didnt have the lemongrass so just used 1/4 c lemon juice in the tea and added a few extra pieces of ginger. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      Very good...but boy does it have a kick! I think that next time I would not use the full 1/4 cup ginger; it overwhelmed the lemongrass flavor. Soothing and spicey- good with lots of honey and lemon. I used one teabag Morrocan mint green tea and one bag jasmine green tea. We did not try it cold. I'm not sick right now, so maybe it would be better tasting to me if I had a cold, but it still tastes pretty darn good! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      I took this in a flask to work with me today. I cooked the lemon in with the tea, and used chamomile as well. Can't help thinking peppermint would be good to. I feel better, but I plan on making it again tomorrow. Thanks, Rita for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Ginger Tea with Lemongrass

    Serving Size: 1 (1035 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 19.2
     

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes