Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Ginger / Orange Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Ginger / Orange Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2002

      This was good. The only thing I changed was the 1/2 cup orange juice. I added 4 Tbs orange juice concentrate instead. I think this intensified the flavour. The sauce was terrific. I lightly thickened it before serving it on the side. Excellent dish again Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2001

      Excellent!! 25 mins wasnt enough though .. i broiled it for an extra 10 minutes ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      This made lovely tasting soft tender chicken. It didn't really brown the way I was expecting it too but that didn't matter. Smelt great and tasted fantastic! I think this chicken would be wonderful sliced on a salad, but I served mine with potatoes and broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      Once again Bergy, a wonderfull taste treat!! I cut the recipe in half,(should have made the whole recipe, it was soo good!!), didn't have any orange juice around so I used a fresh orange, juiced it and put it in pulp and all, the one orange made exactly 1/4 cup juice! Doubled the ginger and the mustard. Served it with plain brown rice and Miller's Lemon green beans. (Had a citrus night). DH loved it and wants it again soon!! He took some of the extra sauce and put it over his rice and suggested next time a rice casserole with bite size chicken and the sauce doubled mixed in with it all. We both really love the sauce!! Thanks for a great keeper!! Back again, I used this as a marinade and glaze for a roast chicken, put some inside the cavity with some orange pieces too and of course covered the chicken with it. We loved it, very falvourful, especially the combination of orange and giner, mine was nice and thick and stuck well, maybe my marmalade was thicker. I did add more hot sauce and it had a nice little bite. Worked very well for a whole roast chicken, thanks again Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      I'm sorry to say, this was very, very disappointing. The glaze/sauce was much too sweet and one-dimensional, despite the fact that I added lots of fresh garlic, chicken broth, and dry white wine before baking. When the chicken was done, I added extra mustard and lots of fresh lemon and lime juice to the sauce to try to cut the sweetness even more. It did cut the sweetness considerably, but the taste still just didn't make it. It was lacking in roundness and depth. Unfortunately, I have to give this a one-star rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2002

      It was good. I wish I could keep the sauce on the meat coz it kept on melting off the side of the chicken. So I had make more sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Loved this recipe, this was so easy tasted GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      Very good recipe! I used 1 tsp. Frank's red hot sauce instead of the Tabasco. The chicken had a nice kick & the orange flavour was perfect! Very moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Ginger / Orange Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.3
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    58%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 37.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 135.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 26.6 g
    106%
    Protein 13.0 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes