9 Reviews

We enjoyed this shrimp dish. I made it almost exactly as written except that I added a touch of oil to the pan rather than nonstick spray, and cut back on the crushed red pepper slightly for the kiddos. I think next time I will try doubling the sauce and serving over pasta. Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helowy May 14, 2009

I'd give you 10 stars if I could. What a great low fat, low carb, low cal meal. The red pepper were wonderful with the shrimp. Such great flavor. I did cheat a little, I added in about 8 cloves of roasted garlic that I made the other night. FANTASTICO! Made for my teammate for ZWT4. UPDATE: I made it again last night and served it atop some cheesy polenta with a side of broccoli. . .wonderful! I almost think the broccoli would be a great addition to the actual shrimp dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride October 29, 2008

We loved this shrimp in garlic sauce with a kick! I served it over pasta as Beautiful BC had suggested and doubled the sauce. I did add 1 or 2 teaspoons more of cornstarch. Everyone liked this and I'll be making it again. Made for *ZWT4* 2008 game for the *Family Pick Round* I'm playing for *Tastebud Tickling Travellers*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J July 08, 2008

We liked this but felt there was too much red pepper for our taste. I did not have white wine or apple juice so instead used pineapple juice and think that worked well. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4 the Flying Dutchess'.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal July 07, 2008

Okay, so shrimp will normally get a 5 star from me, but this was so incredibly yummy, my picky picky DD6, who says she HATES shrimp, ate her one required shrimp, then asked for more!! :) The peppers were cooked just right, warmed and sweet, but not overcooked or still crunchy raw. The sauce is divine. I agree with January Bride, I would give this more than 5 stars if I could! Thank for posting, made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftScout July 02, 2008

We loved this - tasty and simple and easy to throw together after working all day. I served over linguine and the only change I would make is to double up on the sauce if you're serving it over pasta too. Made for ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beautiful BC June 27, 2008

These were really good! Not too spicy and full of flavor. I love that it is weight watchers too. Made by a Jefe de la Cocina for ZWT 4!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog June 22, 2008

Simple and straightforward and simply delicious! I loved the sweetness of the bell pepper with the heat from the pepperflakes--lovely contrast and nice sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate June 13, 2008
Spicy Garlic Shrimp