Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Garlic Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2012

    • on May 14, 2009

      We enjoyed this shrimp dish. I made it almost exactly as written except that I added a touch of oil to the pan rather than nonstick spray, and cut back on the crushed red pepper slightly for the kiddos. I think next time I will try doubling the sauce and serving over pasta. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      I'd give you 10 stars if I could. What a great low fat, low carb, low cal meal. The red pepper were wonderful with the shrimp. Such great flavor. I did cheat a little, I added in about 8 cloves of roasted garlic that I made the other night. FANTASTICO! Made for my teammate for ZWT4. UPDATE: I made it again last night and served it atop some cheesy polenta with a side of broccoli. . .wonderful! I almost think the broccoli would be a great addition to the actual shrimp dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      We loved this shrimp in garlic sauce with a kick! I served it over pasta as Beautiful BC had suggested and doubled the sauce. I did add 1 or 2 teaspoons more of cornstarch. Everyone liked this and I'll be making it again. Made for *ZWT4* 2008 game for the *Family Pick Round* I'm playing for *Tastebud Tickling Travellers*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      We liked this but felt there was too much red pepper for our taste. I did not have white wine or apple juice so instead used pineapple juice and think that worked well. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4 the Flying Dutchess'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Okay, so shrimp will normally get a 5 star from me, but this was so incredibly yummy, my picky picky DD6, who says she HATES shrimp, ate her one required shrimp, then asked for more!! :) The peppers were cooked just right, warmed and sweet, but not overcooked or still crunchy raw. The sauce is divine. I agree with January Bride, I would give this more than 5 stars if I could! Thank for posting, made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      We loved this - tasty and simple and easy to throw together after working all day. I served over linguine and the only change I would make is to double up on the sauce if you're serving it over pasta too. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      These were really good! Not too spicy and full of flavor. I love that it is weight watchers too. Made by a Jefe de la Cocina for ZWT 4!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Simple and straightforward and simply delicious! I loved the sweetness of the bell pepper with the heat from the pepperflakes--lovely contrast and nice sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.1
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    35%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 143.2 mg
    47%
    Sodium 965.6 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites