62 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My family loves chicken drumsticks and we were all smackin' our lips after eating these. The sauce was indeed spicy and tangy. The chicken meat was tender, too. Best of all, it made dinner preparation a breeze. Thank you Nurse Di.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gladys58 June 26, 2003

This was great! Our grill is in grill heaven now, rest in peace, so I'm trying to find good recipes on nights we would normally grill out. I used Lazyme's Barbecue Sauce plus the hot sauce, oregano, and cumin, baked as directed, and broiled for the last 60 seconds to add a crispy layer. I cooked double the amount I would for a single meal, anticipating leftovers. Guess I'll have to cook again tomorrow! :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gatorbek August 13, 2010

Great taste and love how quick and easy it was to prepare.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay April 08, 2003

Excellent dish....I did use both butter and oil on my baking pan instead of cooking spray. Will be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cod3elf March 24, 2015

This is really finger lickin' good. Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iammayih November 13, 2013

This is not only delicious, it's sooo simple! The only change I made was I seasoned by chicken as I normally would, season salt, garlic powder, and pepper. The cumin and the oregano I mixed with the barbq sauce and hot sauce as directed. And lastly, as a reviewer said ~ baked as directed, and broiled for the last 60 seconds to add a crispy layer. I think I will even go 2 minutes on broil! I included a picture of my drumsticks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wife2uRick April 17, 2012

Chicken needs more flavoring, perhaps need to marinate few hours before baking. I used hot sauce with habanero pepper in it, and it isn't too spicy. Will make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kayarich February 25, 2012

This recipe is so easy to prepare, you could make it blindfolded. I had six drumsticks, so backed off just a bit on all the ingredients, but essentially followed what you wrote. I basted the legs once about half way through the cooking. I wanted a no-hassle meal that tasted great, and that's exactly what I got. There was lots of finger-licking happening at the end of the meal. There was some sauce left over and I plan on adding it to a roasted pumpkin soup tomorrow. Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy December 22, 2011

I halved the recipe (and used an 8X8 pan), but otherwise followed the recipe. Nice easy way to make bbqed chicken in the oven! I used Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce and Cholula hot sauce, so the drumsticks were sticky sweet with a hint of spicy. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CassiaDawn November 20, 2011

Delicious and sooo easy! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frozen_rain April 08, 2011
Spicy Drumsticks