Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Drumsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Drumsticks

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2003

      My family loves chicken drumsticks and we were all smackin' our lips after eating these. The sauce was indeed spicy and tangy. The chicken meat was tender, too. Best of all, it made dinner preparation a breeze. Thank you Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      This was great! Our grill is in grill heaven now, rest in peace, so I'm trying to find good recipes on nights we would normally grill out. I used Lazyme's Barbecue Sauce plus the hot sauce, oregano, and cumin, baked as directed, and broiled for the last 60 seconds to add a crispy layer. I cooked double the amount I would for a single meal, anticipating leftovers. Guess I'll have to cook again tomorrow! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      Great taste and love how quick and easy it was to prepare.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      This is really finger lickin' good. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      This is not only delicious, it's sooo simple! The only change I made was I seasoned by chicken as I normally would, season salt, garlic powder, and pepper. The cumin and the oregano I mixed with the barbq sauce and hot sauce as directed. And lastly, as a reviewer said ~ baked as directed, and broiled for the last 60 seconds to add a crispy layer. I think I will even go 2 minutes on broil! I included a picture of my drumsticks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      Chicken needs more flavoring, perhaps need to marinate few hours before baking. I used hot sauce with habanero pepper in it, and it isn't too spicy. Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      This recipe is so easy to prepare, you could make it blindfolded. I had six drumsticks, so backed off just a bit on all the ingredients, but essentially followed what you wrote. I basted the legs once about half way through the cooking. I wanted a no-hassle meal that tasted great, and that's exactly what I got. There was lots of finger-licking happening at the end of the meal. There was some sauce left over and I plan on adding it to a roasted pumpkin soup tomorrow. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      I halved the recipe (and used an 8X8 pan), but otherwise followed the recipe. Nice easy way to make bbqed chicken in the oven! I used Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce and Cholula hot sauce, so the drumsticks were sticky sweet with a hint of spicy. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Delicious and sooo easy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      I loved the spiciness of this dish! Followed the recipe to the tee and will make again. Made for I Recommend Zaar Tag Game 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      Simple and delicious. The only change I made was to add garlic powder. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      Followed it to the T and really liked it.I felt that amount of hot sauce was just perfect not to spicy and it added a better flavor than just baking with bbq sauce alone.A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      I changed this up a tad. I used 5 skinless drumsticks so halved the recipe. I also added a 2 tbs of soy sauce, chilli powder instead of hot sauce, 1 tsp garlic and 1/2 tsp of smoked paprika. It tasted yummy and the chicken was tender. Also, I threw it all together with the chicken before cooking it because I didn't read the recipe properly so I put it all in a covered dish cooked it for 1 hour at 375. The sauce was really runny so I but some cornflour in with it to thicken it up and poured it back over the chicken. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      This was good and easy, we added more hot and ate with rice and green beans

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

    • on June 28, 2010

      Awesome way to spice up BBQ chicken...different and delicious. The leftovers are great cold. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      YUMMO! This was incredible, and SO easy! My hubby thought it was amazing. I served this with a salad and sauteed greens, and it was so easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Great recipe!! Have made it a few times now. Simple and Dee=licious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      This is a very easy recipe... so simple an very tasty!!! with very little effort...Everyone loved it... I made as posted with no changes I will be making this again on a regular basis....Thank you for posting!!! NurseDi..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      quick easy and good, though i have to say i find them much much much better done out on the grill rather then the oven method.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Drumsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.2
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    37%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 147.8 mg
    49%
    Sodium 775.9 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 16.3 g
    65%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes