10 Reviews

This needs about five more stars because this dish is a TEN!! To make it even better it was easy as it was delicious.

Thank you for sharing. My husband and I made this Thanksgiving morning and have snacked on it all day as we cooked. Two words: Wonderfully Awesome!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tena Dupree November 22, 2012

OH MY!!! Fantastic dip! I served this as one of my Thanksgiving appetizers and it went over so well!! I had a jar of the red jalapeno jelly already.. so when I was browsing for easy appetizers, I knew I had to give this one a try. I'm so glad that I did!! Even if you're not a huge fan of cranberries (which I am not) I would bet that this recipe would win you over. So easy, too. I served this with a variety of Pepperidge Farm crackers. YUMMY! Thanks, Charmie. :-)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood November 26, 2007

I made this recipe for our Christmas party and it was a hit. I was skeptical at the combination of the cranberry sauce and jalapeno jelly but it works! Everyone was wondering what it was. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook December 08, 2008

Good gracious this was DEEEElicious. I couldn't find red jalapeno jelly so used green, couldn't even tell with the cranberries; it remained red. This received rave reviews from the football watching crowd this Thanskgiving weekend and I used up my leftover cranberry sauce.Thanks charmie.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT November 24, 2007

This is just too easy to be so good! It has a surprising kick to unsuspecting guests. Everyone loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog November 23, 2007

Wow! This takes 2 minutes to make and is awesome. This will definitely be on my holiday table this year. Thanks Charmie!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme November 02, 2006

Autumn PAC 2006: Holy moly! This recipe is "dabomb" as my son would say. Being a "southern" girl, we've been putting pepper jelly on cream cheese for a quick party spread for all of my life...NEVER would have thought to use cranberry sauce with it, but BOY AM I GLAD I FOUND THIS RECIPE!!! We had it at a church meeting last night and those ladies were lined up to get the recipe from me. THANK YOU CHARMIE777. I'll be using this from now on!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherrybeth September 21, 2006

Flavor combination was very good! Of course, prep was a breeze. The only complaint was it was very difficult to serve in a buffet line when everyone was trying to balance plates and scoop up the spread at the same time. For that situation, I wish I had combined all the ingredients to make it easier to serve. When folks are able to use both hands, this presentation approach would be fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) January 22, 2015

Easy, pretty and so delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pinkytz December 10, 2007
Spicy Cranberry Cheese Spread