Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Corn! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Corn!

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2012

      This was a nice side dish that went well with enchiladas. I used frozen corn and minced a fresh jalapeno. Thanks for sharing a nice keeper. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      A really easy dish to make with a kick of spiciness, very yummy! It is rich though so it is not something you would want to eat on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      This is very good, but a little too rich for a side dish. I used fresh jalapenos. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      I made this last night to go with our fried chicken and potatoes. We really liked this dish. I used frozen corn in place of canned but otherwise followed directions exactly. We will make again, very creamy and I like the slight bite from the peppers. Thank youfor sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Oh my gosh this is YUMMY! I made it for a Cinco de Mayo party and it hit really BIG! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I made this for a potluck. Several people asked for the recipe. It was easy to make, and well recieved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Spicy corn rules!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      This corn is really yummy! An awesome twist on a plain side dish. DH loves this too and he does not usually like it spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      I make corn this way, too, but I've never tried the cheddar cheese (sounds good). Thanks KPD for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Corn Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Corn!

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.3
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    54%
    Total Fat 27.3 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 14.3 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 77.3 mg
    25%
    Sodium 272.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 14.1 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    diced pickled jalapeno

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites