Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Chorizo Penne Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Chorizo Penne Pasta

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2012

      This is 100% KICK BUTT AWESOME!! I was debating between this and another recipe, chose this one.... and SO glad I did! Unfortunately, I didn't have any sun-blushed tomatoes, so I used some home oven-dried ones that I reconstituted in the microwave. Added the tomato water with the tomatoes. EXCELLENT!!... (and don't skip the step of roasting the garlic, it adds so much dimension to this dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      I made this dish a few days ago. I followed the recipe almost exactly (maybe added a little extra garlic - I tend to). My girlfriend and I loved this dish, and I'm making it again tonight for some friends. I used grocery-shelf ingredients (red cooking wine, sausage, sun-blushed tomatoes from a jar, etc.), and it turned out wonderfully. Very highly recommended!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      This was a nice change of pace from Italian sausage and tomato sauce. I wasn't sure what a "sun blushed tomato" was so I used three roma tomatoes diced. I liked it more than my husband, but since I'm the poster, hee hee, I gladly give this five stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Sticking to this recipe brings out the best result. Have cooked variations in the past using just a few ingrediants however the addition of red wine adds another layer to this dish. The fragrant Chorizo if bought from a good deli will really be the boss on the plate. Sensational.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      This turned out sooo good! made a few changes though,used 2 400g tins diced Italian tomatos, 4 chirizos and 5 cloves garic(love the stuff) also used 500g of penne pasta as i made it for 5 people.will definately make this again ,thanks for a lovely recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      I am not going to rate this, since I had to make quite a few changes, but what I did was delicious. First of all I used the ground chorizo, since it was what I had. I did not have garlic cloves, so I used garlic powder. I used a can of undrained diced tomatoes and in place of the red wine, I used beef broth. It was very good having made these changes, even my 2 yo really liked it. I will make it again. Maybe I will be able to make it the way it is written!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      I loved this recipe... was very tasteful. i removed the casings from the sausage though and pan fried it with onions some garlic and chili pepper flakes!! Was awesome even my 7 year old daughter loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      This is rich, deep and delish. I sliced sweet onions thinly in half circles. Roasted garlic is a must! For the tomatoes I used Oven-Dried Herbed Tomatoes. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Wooo is this spicy! I didn't have fresh tomatoes on hand so I used a can of drained diced tomatoes and that worked out just fine. Very good and we will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This was really good but a little too spicy for me. When I make this again I think I might try leaving out the red pepper flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Chorizo Penne Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (357 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 904.6
     
    Calories from Fat 293
    32%
    Total Fat 32.6 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 52.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 976.8 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 113.9 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 15.9 g
    63%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes