8 Reviews

I made this one last week and forgot to review it... It was wonderful on both chicken and thick cut pork chops. I will make this often this summer! I did use just dijon mustard and not the honey mustard, but added a bit more sugar free honey than called for. I also made extra so I could use some as a dip. This also, made the meat very moist and tender, though I am not quite sure how long I marinated before grilling. Delicious! I am trying another chicken recipe from you tonight and hope the results are as great as this one:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beverly292 July 01, 2008

I made this recipe on Memorial Day and I loved it. There was one chicken breast that was a little thin that got dried out, but all of the thicker breasts cooked great. The Chicken was spicy and the mayo mixture made for a great condiment. I'll definitely be making this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patsrule666 June 16, 2008

The mayo mixture is delish. I made it with non-fat miracle whip and it's still some of the best chipotle mayo I've made. The chicken was nice but maybe we didn't get enough mayo on it before and during grilling because it didn't have much flavour. We did dip it in the mayo mixture as we ate it and it was very good. Next time I'll try and get more of the sauce basted on. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marysdottir February 29, 2008

I made this on a night my son would be eating elsewhere, because he isn't a big chipotle fan. My DH and I really enjoy chipotle, and so I added an extra pepper to the sauce. I also used light mayonnaise because we follow weight watchers. We both really enjoyed this, the chicken was moist and very flavorful. I was worried about the sauce on the grill, but it carmelized around the edges beautifully. I will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AshK August 02, 2007

Great, fast easy dish for a week night meal. My husband and I liked that we could put the sauce on our chicken and leave the kid's chicken plain. We loved the sauce! My sister-n-law was here the night we fixed this and she's very picky and she loved it, too! Thanks - we will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aggiezoey December 02, 2006

Outstanding! I doubled the sauce and marinated a 2 1/2 lb. bone-in turkey breast half in 3/4ths of the sauce for 8 hours. I then grilled the turkey breast using the indirect method on a charcoal grill - no need for basting - and cooked it until it reached a temp. of 180F on an instant read thermometer. The sauce/marinade made the turkey breast really moist and juicy, and it was very flavorful (maybe a little too spicy for children). I never did serve the reserved sauce, but I think I'll use it as a spread on sandwiches I'll make of the leftover turkey. Can't wait to make this recipe when entertaining. Thank you, Rita L.! Lynnie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Northwest Lynnie August 28, 2006

This chicken is just great! Extremely easy to prepare with wonderful flavor. This tastes even better when it is a leftover! I made it with 5 fairly large chicken breasts and still had some sauce leftover. I used it the next day in quesadillas and it was terrific. The chipotle gives it just a little bit of spice without being too hot. I might even add a little more next time. I used regular dijon mustard and it was just perfect. Thanks for a great, easy recipe. We all loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JillAZ August 08, 2006

Delish and so easy! Followed the directions as written but skipped the garnish - wonderful. My dh said "the chicken doesn't look any different but it's great" - definitely 5 stars! Thanks for sharing this recipe which we will be having often this summer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ May 02, 2005
Spicy Chipotle, Honey, Mustard, Grilled Chicken