Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Chinese Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Chinese Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2009

      This was perfect (I had everything I needed to avoid a trip out in the weather). I'm looking forward to trying it again when I can use the grill outdoors. I served it with the Jasmine Rice w/Carmelized Green Onions (#170604) and the family all agreed the dinner was a winner. I cooked it just the time indicated and will reduce the time by a minute or two next time. Tenderloin is so very lean that most people overcook it. It should be just pink in the middle to avoid drying it out. Pork is as safe as any other meat, which is not meant to say that meat is all safe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      I loved this! It was easy to make and delicious. The only change I made was I used brown sugar and omitted the butter all together. I followed the advice of one of the other reviewers and put it in the oven for 475 for about 45 minutes. Also I wrapped it in tinfoil rather then just line the pan. I was only able to marinate the meat for an hour but the flavours still came through very nicely, I can imagine how flavourful it would be if you marinated it for the full 3 hours. I served this with brown rice and roasted green beans that I had tossed with some sesame oil, fresh garlic and ginger. They went perfectly with the meat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      We were not crazy about the sauce. I wish I had left out the water when cooking the marinade. I think that might have given it more flavor. The meat was moist and tender but just did not care for the flavor of the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      This recipe was pretty good, though it does need a bit of tweaking. I followed other people's suggestions and after marinating for 3 hours, I baked my pork for 40 minutes at 475 degrees and it was slightly overdone. I think I will lower the temp to 400 degrees next time. The sauce is very flavourful but quite salty. I might dilute it with a bit more water next time and perhaps use unsalted butter (though I did use sodium reduced soy sauce). I look forward to making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      I cooked some chinese noodles and bean sprouts and fried them in the butter, then added the marinade and stir fried for about 5 minutes. Just amazing! I am not a huge fan of rice, but, the noodles worked great! The tenderloin was so moist. I will follow the advice for next time and cook for longer as it was not quite done at the recommended time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Delicious! Meat was tender and soft, will take the time next time around to marinate for the full three hours instead of one. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      Excellent!! I made this for dinner one night last week and both my husband and I were very impressed. The one change we made was to reduce the amount of butter put in the sauce - I added only a tablespoon and it gave the sauce a touch of creaminess, without adding all the calories of the full 1/4 cup the recipe calls for. Next time, I might also cut back on the added sugar - I find there is plenty of sugar in the hoisin sauce. We can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

    • on November 28, 2010

      Delicious! Just made 1/2 the recipe for the kids and I and we ate the whole thing - very good marinade and the tenderloin was moist and delicious.
      Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      Made this a couple of nights ago for a dinner party. Used Costco's pork tenderloins, because they are a good quality loin. Followed recipe except I didn't save the marinade to pour over, personal choice. BBQ on the gas grill, will fantastic results, it was cooked perfectly and so tender and julcy. One of my guests deemed it the best tenderloin he'd ever eaten. So definately a keeper and very simple to make with fabulous results. Even a beginner cook could make this flawlessly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Very quick and tasty. Made exactly as directed with the exception of baking the tenderloins in a bit of the sauce to keep them from drying out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Excellent flavor, served with the sauce on the side, or hell place the meat into the sauce to soak up the flavor. Really good dish. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      I love this recipe, it is so simple and even my two year old likes it. I cook it at 475 for 45 minutes like other reviews have said. I also limit the amount of red pepper flakes in the marinde, but then add more to the sauce before simmering it so I can dip the bites and have more control over how hot I want each bite. I also tried the recipe on boneless, skinless chicken and it turned out good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      This was delicious!! My husband was totally in love with this dish as was I. I even think it would be fantastic with beef, its that good!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Made this tonight and was impressed by how easy and how yummy! The only change was I did not add the butter to the sauce since we are always looking out to cut fat. We didn't miss it at all. I served this with braised cabbage and ended up mixing everything together on the plate. It tasted just like moo shoo pork without the pancakes! My favorite. The pork itself was perfectly cooked! Thank you for a great, chinese inspired meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This is probably the best pork tenderloin I ever made. The sauce kept the meat moist. I did not have the green onions and did not use the rice. There is a hint of heat, but I did not consider this to be real hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Wow! I fixed this tonight for three picky teenagers and they all went back for more. The serving platter was cleaner than a whistle when they got finished. This one is going in my permanent recipe file and I suspect it will get used often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      My husband loved this dish. He kept saying how much he loved this as the whole thing got eaten. Thanks for the easy dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      This is a keeper! I added some fresh grated ginger to the marinade and served it on a bed of rice for company. They gobbled it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      This was amazing. Fantastic. I made it exactly as the recipe stated. Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Chinese Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 553.8
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    47%
    Total Fat 29.4 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 141.7 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1885.7 mg
    78%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    32%
    Sugars 18.7 g
    75%
    Protein 42.0 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes