Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Chicken Cream Cheese Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Chicken Cream Cheese Dip

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2011

      This is a very tasty dip! It is so easy to make! I made it for my bunco group and was a hit! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this! I love that this can be done in the microwave with very little fuss. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      This was GREAT!!!! Can't believe how wonderful this is. Had a box of saltines, and some leftover triscuits, and all I can say is COWABONGA!!! This was definately well enjoyed and still being enjoyed as I type here. Also used tabasco sauce too. KEEPER!!! Made for PRMR TAG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      I have to keep peace on the home front here, where there are a lot of wimps who don't like spicy foods, so I just used one can of diced chilies and 1 T. Louisiana Hot Sauce. The gang here liked it so we were all happy, because I thought it was great and I just added more hot sauce to mine! We had with bagel and pita chips. I just put this in with my favorites, to have again! Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe with us BakinBaby! Made for Zaar Stars 1/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Wowwza, this dip was awesome! There were 6 of us munching on this with some french bread pieces, and we made a huge dent in the bowl! My DGD told me I have to make it again for her soon. I turned the heat down and only used 1 tsp. Louisiana hot sauce, and it was toned down enough for the kids too. Much enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      A really fabulous dip,that was incredibly easy to put together.The only change I made was to use fresh chilli instead of canned.The flavour was great with a good amount of zing to it.We loved it,and it will definately be a regular in this house from now on.Thanks so much BakinBaby,another triumph from you!! Made for 1-2-3-4 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      This was delicious! I added some chopped bacon.... and the grease. Not a healthy choice, but added a great flavor. I also served with toasted bread. Very Hearty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Verrrrry Good!!! So good that my husband wants me to make a batch and put in the crock pot for him and his fellow co worker to snack on all day at work. I made this for an appetizer for my hungry bunch and they were very happy I did. I served with vegetable and cracked wheat crackers. I did leave out the bell pepper and onion this time. Next time I will add the green onion. Thanks for posting. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Delicious!!!! We had this for appetizer night and used Savory Wonton Chips for our dipping chips. I did use leftover cooked chicken and cut the recipe in half. Made as posted and this came out so creamy and packed full of yummy flavor. I'm going to keep this recipe handy for my RV trips. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Outstanding! I made as directed with just a couple of changes: my canned chicken was 12 oz, so that's what I put in, and I highly recommend the increased amount as I think the chicken might have gone missing in the cheese without it. :) I also decreased the green chilies to 1 can, and the hot sauce to 2 tsp. That was just so my kids would eat it; it was great with the lesser amounts but would be good with the amounts listed, too, if you like it spicier. For the seasoned salt I used Lawry's which was great; I could taste a hint of the sweetness & paprika which gave the dip some depth. I cooked it in the glass bowl I had mixed it in for 3 minutes and it was almost boiling - could 10 microwave minutes be a typo? Then I transferred to a serving dish, and topped with a bit more grated cheese and the chopped veggies. It was beautiful and delicious; I plan to make again and have added it to my Book #224537 cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      I use a bag of Mexican flavored cheese, already shredded and a few Jalepeno peppers from a jar instead of seasonings, onions and peppers. Everybody loves this one. We serve with Tortilla chips. Got the recipe from my friend from a cookbook she owns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Chicken Cream Cheese Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.4
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    73%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 45.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 620.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes