11 Reviews

This is a very tasty dip! It is so easy to make! I made it for my bunco group and was a hit! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mksommer96 June 20, 2011

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this! I love that this can be done in the microwave with very little fuss. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jshorton April 16, 2011

This was GREAT!!!! Can't believe how wonderful this is. Had a box of saltines, and some leftover triscuits, and all I can say is COWABONGA!!! This was definately well enjoyed and still being enjoyed as I type here. Also used tabasco sauce too. KEEPER!!! Made for PRMR TAG.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker September 23, 2009

I have to keep peace on the home front here, where there are a lot of wimps who don't like spicy foods, so I just used one can of diced chilies and 1 T. Louisiana Hot Sauce. The gang here liked it so we were all happy, because I thought it was great and I just added more hot sauce to mine! We had with bagel and pita chips. I just put this in with my favorites, to have again! Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe with us BakinBaby! Made for Zaar Stars 1/09 Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen January 26, 2009

Wowwza, this dip was awesome! There were 6 of us munching on this with some french bread pieces, and we made a huge dent in the bowl! My DGD told me I have to make it again for her soon. I turned the heat down and only used 1 tsp. Louisiana hot sauce, and it was toned down enough for the kids too. Much enjoyed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annchase60 January 04, 2009

A really fabulous dip,that was incredibly easy to put together.The only change I made was to use fresh chilli instead of canned.The flavour was great with a good amount of zing to it.We loved it,and it will definately be a regular in this house from now on.Thanks so much BakinBaby,another triumph from you!! Made for 1-2-3-4 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo December 26, 2008

This was delicious! I added some chopped bacon.... and the grease. Not a healthy choice, but added a great flavor. I also served with toasted bread. Very Hearty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meganjohnson705 December 24, 2008

Verrrrry Good!!! So good that my husband wants me to make a batch and put in the crock pot for him and his fellow co worker to snack on all day at work. I made this for an appetizer for my hungry bunch and they were very happy I did. I served with vegetable and cracked wheat crackers. I did leave out the bell pepper and onion this time. Next time I will add the green onion. Thanks for posting. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barefootmommawv December 12, 2008

Delicious!!!! We had this for appetizer night and used Savory Wonton Chips for our dipping chips. I did use leftover cooked chicken and cut the recipe in half. Made as posted and this came out so creamy and packed full of yummy flavor. I'm going to keep this recipe handy for my RV trips. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas November 21, 2008

Outstanding! I made as directed with just a couple of changes: my canned chicken was 12 oz, so that's what I put in, and I highly recommend the increased amount as I think the chicken might have gone missing in the cheese without it. :) I also decreased the green chilies to 1 can, and the hot sauce to 2 tsp. That was just so my kids would eat it; it was great with the lesser amounts but would be good with the amounts listed, too, if you like it spicier. For the seasoned salt I used Lawry's which was great; I could taste a hint of the sweetness & paprika which gave the dip some depth. I cooked it in the glass bowl I had mixed it in for 3 minutes and it was almost boiling - could 10 microwave minutes be a typo? Then I transferred to a serving dish, and topped with a bit more grated cheese and the chopped veggies. It was beautiful and delicious; I plan to make again and have added it to my Book #224537 cookbook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply November 17, 2008
Spicy Chicken Cream Cheese Dip