Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Chicken and Spaghetti Squash Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Chicken and Spaghetti Squash Skillet

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2011

      Yummmm!!! I'm excited to find another great spaghetti squash recipe! I sauteed a (quartered & sliced) zucchini along with the onions & garlic, added 1/2 tsp. salt, and used only 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes. Easy, healthy, and delicious! Thanks, Johnney!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Unfortunately, this did not come out well. The sauce was spicy, but it was not flavorful, even after adding a chicken bouillon cube, heavy cream and parmesan. With the squash, this was too sweet. I've made other spaghetti squash dishes with success, but I'm sorry to say I couldn't find anything that would "fix" this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      Delicious! Prepared exactly as suggested but added a handful of kalamata olives & mixed the spaghetti squash into the sauce before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      Deeeelish!! Used veggie chicken and let my hubby spice his own up. Otherwise, followed recipe and really enjoyed it. Thanks so much for sharing! Making again tonight! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      This was good, but not great. Made it just as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This was my first time trying a tomato-based sauce with spaghetti squash. It was very tasty, very easy and so healthy. My family really enjoyed it. Especially great for those counting calories or carbs. It's a nice substitute for the real pasta. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      OMG!! This dish was AMAZING! I never knew that I had the ability to make such and outstanding sauce. I am sure our family will be eating it on a regular basis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      this was delicious. i usually have more to say...or adjustments i made. but this was just so so good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Chicken and Spaghetti Squash Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.8
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    45%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 42.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 82.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crushed tomatoes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites