Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Cashew Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Cashew Pork

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2004

      Another excellent dish. Yes, the pork was the best part. I've never done breading like that before, but it was perfect! I might try that with sweet and sour chicken sometime... Oh, yeah, we skipped the soy sauce due to allergy...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2004

      Exceptional is right! The best part of the stir fry is the pork and I generally prefer the vegetables. It was so tender and flavorful. Beautiful, colorful presentation. It's a simple and truly outstanding recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2014

      Delicious! We loved this very yummy pork stir-fry. It was as good as any I've had in a restaurant. The pork was very tender and had a fabulous flavor. The added zing of the red pepper flakes was a very nice touch. I served this over jasmine rice and it was gone in a hurry. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is defintiely a keeper! **Made for Culinary Quest - Suitcase Gourmets**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      DELICIOUS stir fry. Twice while we were eating DH said how good it was. Used broccoli instead of peas but will try peas next time. Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I cook a lot of Chinese dishes. This had a great balance of flavors - garlic, ginger and spicy. My husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      This is indeed an exceptional stir-fry. Very delicious. I had to use olive oil, cream sherry, 1/4 t. cayenne pepper and 1/2 tsp of powderd ginger because I didn't have the correct ingredients. I sliced up boneless thick pork chops for it. Very, very savory and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Very nice. I used a pork tenderloin and used all 3T of soy sauce in the marinade sauce, then used another T and 2-3 t sugar for a glaze (because I got a little carried away with the pepper flakes). I also used sugar snap peas instead, a matter of preference. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This is a really good and easy stir fry recipe. Sure beats anything that you would get from a Chinese restaurant. This recipe calls for a fair amount of soy sauce, so you may consider using a lite variety to cut back on the sodium content. I used regular soy sauce and the flavor was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      This was fabulous. It tasted just like a meal from a Chinese restaurant. I'm going to try it with chicken next. I like things pretty spicy, and I'll probably add a little more pepper flakes next time. Thans so much for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      This is actually the first stir-fry I ever learned to make. It was printed on the side of the box that my Rival electric wok came in. I've probably made close to 100 different stir-fries since then, yet this is still in my top 5 favorites. Simple and fun to make, yet very flavorful. Very ideal for beginners. I always serve it over Japanese rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      Very simple in preparation. The pork turned out extremely tender and the veggies nice and crisp. I served with jasmine rice and next time I think I will double the "sauce" in step 3 for the rice to soak up. Thank you Evelyn for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      This is an Excellent stir-fry!! I had a pork loin I needed to use up and glad I used this recipe to do it, It tasted wonderful!!!! Yum Thanks evelyn/athens

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      Evelyn, this was another winner!! We just loved this stir fry even though we are partial to Thai flavors over Chinese type dishes. Easy, quick and best of all it used up some pork loin I had in the freezer. There are very few stir frys to which I don't "doctor up" in the end to suit our taste, and I have to say we didn't add a thing to this one. Served this with brown rice for a delicious and healthy SBD friendly meal. Thanks, we will make this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Cashew Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 537.2
     
    Calories from Fat 352
    65%
    Total Fat 39.2 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 53.5 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1020.6 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites