9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great side dish! I loved the idea of cooking the carrots with garlic - something I had never thought of doing before. I used about half the amount of carrots as I was only serving 3 people, but I did keep the rest of the ingredients the same. A wonderful blend of flavours. Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah! June 20, 2008

Hi Cheryl, these were wonderful! I have been looking for a way to carrots to be less boring and then your recipe came to mind! What a great dish - we had it as a trial for our Passover Seder. What we found amazing that one of the residents asked for honey! Wow - what a great new way to serve this dish!! It was delicious as well! Thanks for sharing, Diane :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manami April 10, 2008

This is very tasty way to jazz up carrots and a great side to any NAME main dish. My husband and I both loved it and the kids ate it after they picked off the parsley and cilantro. I thought this made more than 6 servings so I will halve it next time I make. I am mad at myself because I forgot to put the almonds on top but I have leftovers so I will do that tonight. Other than that I made it exactly as instructed. Thanks NCMS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookie16 September 05, 2006

Great taste, and the kids liked them. Next time I'll cut back on the lemon. Made the dish a little sour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NsimaChef January 03, 2006

These were good; dh didn't like them but I did. Very lemony carrots, not as spicy as I was expecting, but that's a good thing! These went well with your excite me tonight chicken! Thanks again Cheryl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaarin October 19, 2005

This is a really good carrot dish! I followed the recipe exactly for once and really enjoyed it! Quick and easy, I served this warm as a side dish - thanks for posting Cheryl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
currybunny October 19, 2005

We really savored this dish. I tweaked the recipe slightly. Minced up the garlic and added to the oil/lemon mixture. Toasted instead of blanched the almonds then coarsely chopped them. Used fresh parsley from the garden. This went nicely with Rita L.'s saffron rice. Thanks for sharing. cg

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl October 17, 2005

Carrots - my kids usually say blah to them - they were surprised to find that they can taste good...and I was surprised that they ate them. This is such a way different recipe for carrots...the flavours are great and so different to how carrots are usually served. After cooking I left the carrots in the oil/herb mix for a good three hours before serving. The taste is fresh and sweet with just a bit of bite - another recipe that will be made again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fairy Nuff October 16, 2005
Spicy Carrots With Parsley and Cilantro