Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Carrot Peanut Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Carrot Peanut Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2009

      I love this soup! I got the recipe from the Moosewood Cookbook. I can easily eat 2 bowls at a time and have to stop myself from eating more. Fortunately, it's pretty good for you. I like the extra flavor of chicken broth so I use broth in place of water, which renders it non-vegetarian, however.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      this was very good.. i did use homemade chicken broth instead of water and i added garlic and some ginger and some chili lime spice. Definitley will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Really nice & unusual. We went without the celery, used crushed chili & crushed/pureed peanuts. We might add a potato with the carrots next time, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Delicious and oh so budget friendly! This soup is delicious cold as well as hot. Thanks for a quick, delicious and healthy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Love this recipe from the Moosewood Daily Specials. It's so good. I didn't have chili paste so I used 2 cloves of garlic a habanero pepper. My husband, who loves things spicy, really loves it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      This recipe immediately attracted me because it had some of my favorite ingredients in it (especially the chili paste). I had no peanut butter but wanted a peanutty taste so I took a slightly different approach. I chopped all the veggies, and cooked them as described then added a handful of regular peanuts into the soup and let them cook in the soup. I then blended everything just to puree smooth the nuts. The resulting taste and texture was outstanding. Thanks for the inspiration

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      I love this recipe, someone at work had given it to me. I use fresh chiles and homemade fresh peanut butter. The taste is amazing although it sounds very weird. The peanut butter makes it filling with a great combo of tastes- sweet, salty and spicy. MMMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      It was very easy to make. I omitted the celery (didn't have any) and used 1/4t cayenne instead of chili paste. It tasted great but it called for way too much water. I put in 4c water and realized that it would be really thin once pureed so I added 1 lg potato to fill it out a bit. I turned out great though. I might add the potato again next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Carrot Peanut Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (424 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.1
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    39%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1016.6 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes