Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Cajun Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Cajun Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2009

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Made for my husband and he couldn't stop eating it! He loves spicy stuff. I took it easy on the cayenne pepper for the first time, but he said it wasn't very hot so next time I'm going to really lay it on for him, and see if I can make him sweat. :) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Yummy stuff! I omitted the cayenne, cause, yes, I'm a wimp when it comes to spicy! My DH and I really enjoyed it! Thanks Kitz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      i really loved this popcorn but it was a little to spicy and we added parmasean cheese it made it much better and not as spicy next time we wont use as much spice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Very yummy I love anything spicy. I made a big batch of spice mix so I can have this all the time. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      So incredibly good that I couldn't stop eating it. I didn't measure the popcorn; I just used a bag of 96 % fat free microwave popcorn. Also I only used about 1 1/2 - 2 T butter (real butter) and added just a bit of chili powder to the mix. I was a little light on the cayenne because my two year old was going to be eating some. We all loved it, thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Awesome snack! I did use margarine, though, since I didn't have any butter & didn't want to wait any longer to try this recipe. I went for 1/2 tsp of cayenne since we like our food spicy but it was just a little too hot for me. The oven method also makes the popcorn the crispiest I've ever tasted!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      This is our new way to eat popcorn!! That paprika makes it taste so good! I did add a tiny amount of stevia since we like a touch of sweetness to our popcorn. Also, used extra virgin coconut oil, butter, and extra virgin olive oil instead of just butter. Fantastic!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Cajun Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.2
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    61%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 13.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 37.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites