18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this last night with 1 tweak for my diet, instead of flour I substituted wheat germ and a spicy Cajun blackening for the coating. PERFECT! It had an additional nutty depth, a little heat and was even more low fat. We really enjoyed the lemon caper sauce. Everything went great paired with steamed broccoli. Even the Fiance was unaware he was eating capers until it was gobbled gone! So stoked to sneak an ingredient I love in under his picky nose with such a slamming sauce!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SVELTE January 13, 2011

Great recipe. I made a little more sauce, since I had a cup of chicken broth. I used about 3 tablespoons of fresh lemon juice and added a lot more capers, since we love them. I saved the extra flour mixture and used a little of that to thicken the sauce. The whole family loved it. Definitely one to make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
She'sThePoPo April 14, 2014

I knew DH and I would love this and it was definately a hit! We love lemons and capers and the lemon flavor was there but not real strong. Made for the Aussie/NZ tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf March 27, 2014

This was really tasty. I didn't think the lemon and capers would go with the cajun coating for the chicken but it was a really nice combo. I used Mirj's Cajun Seasoning (http://www.food.com/recipe/cajun-seasoning-mix-14190). Definitely a winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Twiggyann August 21, 2013

My husband and daughter loved this (I am currently not eating meat/chicken). They said it was very flavorful and had just the right amount of spice. It looks beautiful, too! Made for ZWT 9 Cajun/Creole for the Soup-A-Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood July 22, 2013

Made this for the US regional leg of ZWT9 and so glad I did. It had everything; easy to make, great taste, and looked elegant enough for company. A true winner, even the little ones in the house liked it. The chicken came out perfect, nice and moist on the inside - lots of flavor and browned perfect. I'll be making this one often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 July 14, 2013

delicious and super easy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mills4realz March 21, 2012

It was ok but the flavor that I was looking for was not as intense.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blacksky_ms May 26, 2010

Made this last night for dinner with a side of asparagus and mushrooms and it was wonderful. Easy to prepare. This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thymestudio April 07, 2010

Made this tonight for dinner, and LOVED it! I was leery of the flavor combo when I started, but everything goes together really well, and the briny capers add a bite that we really enjoyed. I've given up on getting the kiddos to eat caper anything that isn't spaghetti sauce, so I just left theirs out of the sauce and they ate it up. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Roachie September 18, 2009
Spicy Cajun Chicken With Capers and Lemons