Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Bow Ties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Bow Ties

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2002

      Very spicy and yummy pasta dish. I doubled the recipe because I wanted to have left-overs to take for lunch. This was very easy to make and low calorie. A tasty way to satisfy my carb craving. Thanks Dorothy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      Dorothy, I loved these! I usually have bow ties with kasha (buckwheat) and this has opened up a new vista for me. I made a full fat version of the recipe, and it was heavenly! I left off the hot sauce (kids and British husband are not into the spicy thing) and added a drop to my serving at the table. I will be making these again, and again, and again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2003

      I tried this with lowfat Alfredo sauce because I didn't have sour cream. This was quite good! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      It was okay, but I thought it was lacking something since the main taste was the spice. We'll be having it again though, my DH likes anything spicy so I'll update after making changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      I wanted pasta, DH wanted shrimp. This was quite nice. I made this recipe as written, except I didn't have any chili powder, so I used 1/4 teaspoon of chipotle powder. The smoky taste was good, but I could have done with a little less heat. While the veggies were sauteing, I tossed in some frozen shrimp. Next time, I might add one more tablespoon of milk, I would have like the sauce just a touch thinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      Well, I started out making this recipe but what I ended up with was nothing like it, through no fault of the recipe! I first replaced the peas (don't care for) with a chopped portobella mushroom and then couldn't stop there... The base recipe was pretty much the same, though, so I am reviewing this anyway LOL. Thanks Derf for a good dinner! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      EXCELLENT! Enjoyed by all of us. Wonderful blend of flavors. Plan for it to be one of our regulars. Thank You Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      This dish has a perfect balance of spice and cream. I made a full fat version and used frozen mixed veggies as I did not have frozen peas. Thanks for an easy and tasty dish! I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Bow Ties

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.3
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    11%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 64.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites