8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very spicy and yummy pasta dish. I doubled the recipe because I wanted to have left-overs to take for lunch. This was very easy to make and low calorie. A tasty way to satisfy my carb craving. Thanks Dorothy.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' November 15, 2002

Dorothy, I loved these! I usually have bow ties with kasha (buckwheat) and this has opened up a new vista for me. I made a full fat version of the recipe, and it was heavenly! I left off the hot sauce (kids and British husband are not into the spicy thing) and added a drop to my serving at the table. I will be making these again, and again, and again...

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj September 30, 2002

I tried this with lowfat Alfredo sauce because I didn't have sour cream. This was quite good! Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karina A September 04, 2003

It was okay, but I thought it was lacking something since the main taste was the spice. We'll be having it again though, my DH likes anything spicy so I'll update after making changes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
plannermom May 19, 2008

I wanted pasta, DH wanted shrimp. This was quite nice. I made this recipe as written, except I didn't have any chili powder, so I used 1/4 teaspoon of chipotle powder. The smoky taste was good, but I could have done with a little less heat. While the veggies were sauteing, I tossed in some frozen shrimp. Next time, I might add one more tablespoon of milk, I would have like the sauce just a touch thinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anne in apex February 24, 2006

Well, I started out making this recipe but what I ended up with was nothing like it, through no fault of the recipe! I first replaced the peas (don't care for) with a chopped portobella mushroom and then couldn't stop there... The base recipe was pretty much the same, though, so I am reviewing this anyway LOL. Thanks Derf for a good dinner! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 April 24, 2005

EXCELLENT! Enjoyed by all of us. Wonderful blend of flavors. Plan for it to be one of our regulars. Thank You Derf!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat April 23, 2005

This dish has a perfect balance of spice and cream. I made a full fat version and used frozen mixed veggies as I did not have frozen peas. Thanks for an easy and tasty dish! I will make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper April 13, 2005
Spicy Bow Ties