Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Black Bean Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Black Bean Salsa

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2002

      What a great easy recipe suitable for gatherings or at home watching tv. When I make this again I will split the batch in two and put a hotter salsa in one, and a medium in the other. It turned out wonderfully and was really fast to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

    • on November 22, 2009

      Good and easy salsa recipe. I add a couple of tbsp. of chopped jalapeno (mild jar) and if you use the Rotel Mexican Festival tomatoes I don't add quite as much lime juice as this is in the tomatoes. I also drain the canned tomatoes so it's not so soupy. It makes a lot so have a party!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Awesome salsa! I used dry black beans (cooked of course )and weighed them out on a scale and didn't have lime juice to add. I drained both cans of tomatoes too so it was a chunkier salsa. I bought a 16oz jar of picante sauce and used 1/2 of the jar (recipe doesn't specify jar size). For dinner tonight, I spooned over chicken breast, for a healthy dinner :), and this was AMAZING too. Definitely will be making this again! So easy and tastes GREAT! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      YUM! I whipped this up fairly quickly on a whim. I didn't have enough black beans so I included some canned pintos. I also used dried cilantro. This is a really easy salsa or side to prepare and tastes just wonderful. Thanks Caryn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      So yummy and easy to make. This is my new favorite salsa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      DELICIOUS!!! Everyone raved about this salsa-I highly recommend it. Fast, easy, and so flavorful. Served it w/ plantain chips to accompany a Cuban dinner which included my Cuban green beans and pork chops. Thank you so much for a great recipe, Caryn!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Easy and Lovely! Taking to a "pitch-in" this evening... promise... it'll be gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      Thanks for a tasty low fat recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      wow! This was amazing. I just mixed everything together and it turned out great. I can't wait to eat it tomorrow. I didn't have red onion, so i used a regular white one. And i didn't have cilantro, so i did without it for now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      This is very similar to my sister in law's recipe, hers does not have the picante in it. I actually like it better with the picante. It's easy to control the heat in this recipe...if you want it mild, buy mild rotel and picante...if you want it spicey, buy hot! We like a little heat, so I use medium. This is a family favorite....healthy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Black Bean Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.2
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    19%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 366.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    picante sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites