Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Bistro Steak Subs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Bistro Steak Subs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2002

      Good fast meal. It's major value is in the short time it takes to prepare it. flavorful too. Serve with fat free potato chips and a veggie relish plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Wow! This was so quick to make that I couldn't believe how delicious it turned out to be. My hubby said he had a couple guys in mind he wanted to invite next time to enjoy this. I sauteed some onion, mushrooms, and jalapenos in butter and put those on top along with some provolone cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Hubby really liked the slightly spicy sauce on this French Dip type sandwich. I think that this might replace my usual quick and easy "French Dip" that I have always prepared with deli meats. I used roasted garlic ciabatta rolls and loved the added flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2014

    • on June 12, 2013

      Love this recipe! Got it off a Cooking Light calendar YEARS ago, and couldn't remember where I'd put the recipe. Thank you for posting it here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      I had some thin eye of round steaks and wanted to use this sauce recipe to flavor them for sandwiches. Wow! I simmered the steaks in a large uncovered skillet for 30 minutes til all that was left was a thick glaze over my steaks. I then layered the steaks into sour dough bread and cheese and made panini sandwiches. I also used Miller Lite beer rather than a dark beer. :) Absolutely delish! Thanks Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Yum yum! Like a quick and dirty version of Chicago Italian Beef. Super fast and a great weeknight meal. Served with roasted green beans. Thanks for posting Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I made a half-recipe of this that made 2 large sandwiches. Good dunking sauce ala French dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      Made these a couple weeks ago & just realized I never submitted a review (my bad!) DH LOVED these. Quick, easy & spicy. Next time (and there will be a next time) we will add some sauted onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      I was really pleased with how quick this meal was to make and yet it was so full of flavor. I used Killian's Irish Red for the beer which is why the dip is reddish in the photos. The kids found it to be a bit too spicy so I'm going to cut the cayenne down to 1/8 tsp. next time but the adults liked it 'as is'. The flavors blended beautifully...garlic, beer, spices, beef...what's not to love?!?!?! A few of us put some sour cream on ours and we liked that a lot too. Thanks for sharing this tasty 15-minute meal, Derf! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Bistro Steak Subs

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 543.1
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    30%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 138.0 mg
    46%
    Sodium 3181.0 mg
    132%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 43.8 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites