Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Beef Satay With Peanut Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Beef Satay With Peanut Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2010

      Made everything except the satay sauce. Added the extra cayenne and cut down the cumin as in previous reviews. Will make again and again. Used inexpensive cut of meat and marinated overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I will definitely make this again! Based on someone else's review, I cut down the cumin in the marinade to 1/3 tsp and the flavor of the beef was amazing. The peanut sauce was a little bland and one-dimensional to me, so I added 1 1/2 tsp grated fresh ginger and 1 T soy sauce. Over all, though, we loved it--very flavorful and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      These satays were ok; but we found the cumin in the marinade overpowered the rest of the flavours. Next time i would omit the cumin altogether. Also, I used the full cayenne amount and I would not call the satays spicy. So add more cayenne if you want something hotter. My family (I dont like peanut butter) really liked the peanut sauce. Made for Holiday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      This was very good and we really liked the marinade but didn't much care for the satay sauce. I added some garlic, ginger and soy sauce to the sauce and that seemed to help for our taste. Over all a nice recipe full of flavor. I used flank steak that I had in the freezer which has become one of my favorite meats lately. Had to broil it in the oven because of the continuous rain here. Thanks I'mPat for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      A wonderful recipe!! I made almost exactly as is, except instead of using a small onion chopped finely. I used a medium one cut into wedges which I threw into the marinade and then used it to thread between meat on the skewers. As beef has really gone up in price, I made with a combination of beef and chicken and it was a nice contrast. The satay sauce was so simple compared to others I have made including my own, but was really tasty and so much easier to make. The only change I made was to throw in some sweet chili sauce. The brand I buy has quite a nice kick to it and it just added that extra zing I love along with the chili flakes. A keeper for sure as it is 23 hours less marinating time than I am used too, with a great end result and a great satay sauce with no fuss, can't beat that. Thanks Pat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      This was FANTASTIC....i did half beef half chicken and OMG sooo good-the chicken melts in your mouth and the beef was perfect . For personal taste i added i teaspoon of soy sauce to the satay sauce and i tablespoon of sweet chilli-Fantastic recipe definatly a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      This was made for the swap game and thoroughly enjoyed! I actually did a change on this, I used 1 pound of chicken breast cut into strips in place of the rump roast and it worked very well, I also did a few other minor ingredient adjustments and made this on my indoor gill, thank you for sharing this Chef potts, I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Loved it, I had always had peanut and chicken, never had it with steak. The steak goes delectably well with the coconut-peanut sauce. The only change I made was to use onion powder. I served it with stir-fried rice on the side. And everything was easy to put together. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This is gorgeous and pleased the in-laws tonight! RE Marinade: I worried the 2t. cumin wd make this too "Mexicany", but the strong cumin flavor cooked away. I added a garlic clove and put in <1/4c. olive oil & 1T. peanut butter instead of p. oil. It made for a lovely, FLAVORFUL, thick marinade that stuck well to the meat (it marinated overnight). I plan on using this marinade for our Spring BBQ! RE Sauce: I went shy on the chili flakes (1/4t.), but the richness of the sauce can definitely handle the 1/3t. I was disappointed that the coriander got a bit lost in the richness & thought that going lite next time wd improve this sauce for me. MIL wd have no changes, though, and requested the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      I really liked this. I served it with steamed basmati rice and some stir-fried Asian greens. The marinated beef has a lovely flavour that the satay sauce really enhances. I like spicy foods so I did not think that it was that spicy, however it is easy to adjust this to personal taste. I did make 2 small changes - 1 planned, 1 not. I used coconut flavoured light evaporated milk instead of 'real' coconut milk to lower the fat content. This worked very well - I couldn't tell the difference. I didn't have chilli flakes in the pantry so I used 2 small whole dried chillis instead. I like a thick sauce so it did take quite a while for my sauce to reduce to my liking. I will probably thread the skewers prior to marinating next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Beef Satay With Peanut Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 859.7
     
    Calories from Fat 621
    72%
    Total Fat 69.0 g
    106%
    Saturated Fat 32.2 g
    161%
    Cholesterol 140.6 mg
    46%
    Sodium 1564.6 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 49.1 g
    98%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites