60 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Well the rating was from a 2 to 5 but from the diabetic side it won out. Overall enjoyed though I did have to add a little extra oil in the cooking process as I felt it was too dry. For dietary reasons I omitted the onion powder and for taste preferences cut back the cume to 1/2 teaspoon but oveall a good recipe which I will consider making again in the right circumstances (DH on night shift :lol: ). Thank you Lauralie41, made for Went to Market.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat June 22, 2010

These were good, but didn't really crisp up for me. I left out the chili powder, and added garlic, since my 2 yr old son was eating them too. I will make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vyxie's Kitchen May 15, 2010

OMG! Outstanding! Made these with spices listed as well as a few others I had in my cabinet and they turned out great! Will definitely make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meekocu2 May 13, 2010

Very nice flavor. I enjoyed the different flavors and the cooking instructions were right on. Cooking them on tin foil really made a difference. I turned them every five minutes as suggested and they did not stick at all, a problem I have had with other sweet potato fries. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheShields April 12, 2010

I was looking for a different, healthier alternative to french fries to serve with our burgers the other night and gave these a try. Very good! They definitely have a different taste, but we really liked them. I felt like there was just a little something missing but I couldn't put my finger on it. Maybe more salt? I don't know, but I'll definitely be making it again and possibly experimenting a little! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amylou2 April 07, 2010

Very good. I used cayenne pepper instead of chili powder and cooked mine for 30 minutes. Made for Ausie Swap #37.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana February 09, 2010

I enjoyed these "fries" however the rest of the family just thought they were okay. I'll make them again because sweet potatoes are so good for you. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eldeevee October 22, 2009

I love love love these, I tried the frozen ones and they do not even come close to this, I also added in lots of cayenne pepper and I used seasoned salt and garlic powder, the flavor was so good, thank you for sharing Lori, I will make again soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz September 28, 2009

I just made sweet potato fries for the first time, and they came out great!!! Its very exciting. I followed the recipe exactly and they are so yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Swink September 21, 2009

Definately five stars. I have always loved the combination of sweet potatoes and chili powder. The addition of cumin and onion powder was new and I loved it. I sliced mine really thin on a mandolin and left them in longer than 15 minutes but they still didn't get crispy. I never get mine crispy. But I liked them just the way they were. Made for Veg*n swap

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Bellinda* August 04, 2009
Spicy Baked Sweet Potato "fries"