Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Baked Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Baked Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2002

      I have made this several times now. The first time was just exactly as written and it was fantastic. The last time I used half butter and half olive oil and doubled the garlic, Very very good. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      Easy and delicious. The only change I made was to double the garlic. Wow!! We made pigs of ourselves over this one. Very spicy and tangy. No left-overs to worry about either. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      Festivity is the calling card of this dish! Bursting with lemon and garlic, the sauce is amazing! Spicy, incredibly messy and buttery, what a FUN recipe! The sauce clings to the shrimp and has a decided "cajun" flavor. We did add just a bit more garlic and a splash of Tobasco and we served with bread for dipping as you suggested. Every bite was a delight! Simply outstanding, a new family favorite and one of the best recipes I have made. I highly recommend this as "party" food! Serve with ice cold beer and your guests may never leave! Thanks a bunch for this one, NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      Great shrimp, NurseDi!! So simple to prepare with great tasting results! I decreased the amount of shrimp by half as it was to serve just my husband and myself, however I made the entire amount of sauce after reading the previous reviews and saw how wonderful it was! I'm glad I did too, because it was great for dipping the French Bread! We dining highly this evening and we thank you for it! This recipe will become a favorite around this house and will be prepared often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2002

      Great shrimp and easy, easy, easy! I halved the recipe; it was just for my husband and I. However, forgot to half the garlic--good thing--t'was just perfect!! My husband, who doesn't get too excited about anything, commented that it was "really good." I'll definitely take this recipe with us to Florida this winter where we get lots of shrimp and share it with many other shrimp lovers. Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      Quick, easy and delicious....the combo that always rates 5 *s from me. I halved the recipe and used what I had on hand, which was peeled and deveined shrimp. I cut down the cooking time to 17 minutes as the peeled shrimp need a bit less time. We had this with salad and crusty bread for a very enjoyable meal. Thanks Di, my husband and I had a nice dinner tonight :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2003

      This is one excellant shrimp dish. I also reduced the butter by half, and added 1/2 a cup of olive oil, and then I doubled the garlic as well. This is a fantastic dish that is really easy to put together. We also had garlic bread on the side, which is a must to sop up the wonderful sauce. Thanks for a real keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2003

      This shrimp is the BEST!! Spicy, buttery, and a kickin' lemon-garlic flavor. You have to serve this with hot French bread to sop up the sauce with. Cold beer is a must, too. We ate until we almost burst. Hats off to you, Nurse Di.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      Prepared these this past weekend. So Yummy ! Yummy! Yummy! The sauce was so tasty for dipping our crusty rolls into. I think (for my personal preference) I shall peel shrimp, leaving tails on, the next time I prepare this 2Di4 recipe ! Thanks Nurse Di for sharing !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2003

      Great shrimp! Lots and lots of wonderful flavor in the sauce. We doubled the garlic and used white worcestershire sauce. Also, I peeled and cleaned the shrimp first because the kids here would have made such a mess if I let them peel:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      LOOOOOOOVVVVEEE IT ! I am not a big shrimp eater but my husband requested spicy shimp so I tried this one. So glad I did. I love food that has strong flavor. This recipe is a party in your mouth. I was so good. Can't wait to make it again. I used shrimp that were peeled with the tail on and followed the recipe as written. Won't change a thing. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      soooooooo good, even my 4 years old daughter liked it, my picky son and hubby liked too and gave it 5 stars, it's the first recipe we all agree on. yummmm, thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      To quote my DH "That was some excellent grub." Made as is. Did not have any bread on hand so I made yellow rice. Which worked well with the sauce. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      The only change I made to this was to peel the shrimp before baking. This was soooo good...spicy and lemony and garlicky. Definitely serve bread with this so you can sop up the yummy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Good recipe. The only change I'm going to make next is to peel shrimp and and all ingredients to cook in the skillet. Also increased the hot sauce (personal preference).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      I cut back on the Worcestershire sauce and added a bit more hot sauce and garlic. I was not crazy about the Worcestershire sauce even then, but my husband and his friend loved it, and have asked me to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      I'm really sorry but we didn't enjoy these prawns. For us the worchestershire sauce just didn't taste quite right with the prawns. Maybe it's an Aussie thing (and this is why I'm posting a review). Sorry NurseDi I normally love your recipes but this one just didn't work for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      good taste, made a nice dish. May try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

    • on November 13, 2004

      This was great! I also doubled the garlic. I served this with roasted asparagus, yukon gold potatoes and baguette bread. This would be a nice valentines day dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Baked Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (387 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 737.0
     
    Calories from Fat 460
    62%
    Total Fat 51.1 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 30.1 g
    150%
    Cholesterol 553.3 mg
    184%
    Sodium 1530.2 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 58.9 g
    117%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites