Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Baked Chicken Leg Quarters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Baked Chicken Leg Quarters

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2013

      This was a very good oven "fried" chicken. I marinated the chicken in Frank's Red Hot for about 2 hours then rinsed and coated in the breadcrumbs. I added garlic powder, onion powder and parsley to the breadcrumbs. This was spicy, but not overwhelmingly so. Even my 2 y.o. son loved this. Thank you Liam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      Very tasty and easy. Love this for a busy weeknight meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      Nice recipe, very tasty. I used a combination of Sriracha and Sweet Chili Sauce, marinated for a couple of hours. YES, it was HOT!! But we don't eat the skin anyway so there was just a hint of heat. 450 oven temp was a little too hot, next time I'll cook longer at a lower temp. I'll use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      LOVED this recipe. I've made it twice now and it came out perfect both times. Marinated the leg quarters for 15 min in vacuum ziplocs, and it wasn't too spicy for my son who doesn't like spicy food. Next time I will try marinating some of them for an hour or more to see if they are more spicy. This is now my GO TO chicken recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      These were pretty good. I tried on breast and liked it better, but I am not a fan of dark meat. Hubby liked it either way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I love food that is super simple to make and super tasty! This one hits the mark. Loved it. simply good tatse. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Good, but I used Panko crumbs and it did not work well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      I'm a member of Recipezaar. Each time I'm needing a recipe from one of the members I find that I'm never dissapointed. This recipe was excellent. Soooo Easy and tasty! I had 3 for dinner and all wanted more. Thank you for this tasty recipe. It will be used again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Baked Chicken Leg Quarters

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 848.9
     
    Calories from Fat 495
    58%
    Total Fat 55.0 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 376.8 mg
    125%
    Sodium 358.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 82.4 g
    164%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites