Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Asparagus or Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Asparagus or Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2012

      Excellent! Easy! Ideal for a quick side dish. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      The spices are great on beans - I made the recipe a bit differently. I frenched the beans because they were just a tad big, steamed them for 8 minutes and then sprinkled the spice over them. Looked great and tasted great. I look forward to next years asparagus season - Will make this recipe again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Yum, yum!!!! I roasted this to be lazy. I sprayed tinfoil on a baking sheet with Pam and added the asparagus. I sprayed it with garlic flavored EVOO. I didn't have cajun seasoning so I used cayenne and eyeballed all measurements. I used regular salt instead of seasoning salt and added about 5 cloves of minced garlic. YUM!!! Roasted at 400 degrees for 15 minutes and squirted fresh lemon on top. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I used asparagus, and it came out very tasty. I followed your suggestion of using a couple tablespoons of minced onions. I thought the level of spice was perfect. Thanks so much for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Indiana State Fair Girl, this recipe is very tastey! I added some minced garlic bc we love garlic. It was easy and quick to prepare. I did mic my asparagus first since we don't care for them really crispy. I think the next time I'll add a little grated lemon and juice. I also think this coud be made in the microwave totally. Think I'll give it a try. Thanks again for a yummy recipe. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      YUM! Crispy and VERY flavourful - a definite keeper! Wouldn't change or add a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      We made these with fresh green beans and they were excellent! Very simple seasonings are often the best, and that is true here as well! Thanks for posting. ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Yummy. I made this with asparagus and especially enjoyed the red pepper flakes for a nice bite. I had thin spears so just sauteed them for 2-3 minutes so that they were crunchy. This was a great side dish to salmon. Thanks for a great side dish. Can't wait to try this with green beans. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      We tried this with asparagus. Both DH & I enjoyed it very much. We already have a favorite asparagus recipe, but now it has some competition! I thought it might be a bit too spicy - but it was just right! Thank you very much for sharing this - we will be making it again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      This was great did not have onions so I subbed some galic. I just used reg. kosher salt and the red pepper flakes on the asparagus. Thanks for the great recipe. Oh, I took the leftovers and made a fritatta the next next, delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      DH and I say this is super! Perfect in every respect. Thank you for sharing a wonderful recipe that is also easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Lizzy, I made this tonight because I had green beans and I think we are all bored with just simply steaming them and adding salt and pepper. Luckily enough both my 6 and 2 year old like some spice so this was perfect with our chicken tonight. Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Asparagus or Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.0
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    70%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 66.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites