Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Asian Ground Turkey With Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Asian Ground Turkey With Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2009

      Wow! I'm a big fan of P.F. Chang's Lettuce Wraps, and these were just as good, if not better! I made a double batch, and it was all gone. The recipe is perfect as written - wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      I made this last week, it was wonderful. We had it over brown rice. I added more cabbage and some water chestnuts. I can't wait to make it again-- I'm actually craving it. If I was served this in a restaurant, I would be very pleased.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      I'm so happy I found this recipe. It is similar to one I used to order at a favorite Thai restaurant. My family gobbled it up. The only changes I made were to use a little more cabbage and a grated carrot for a little extra color. The seasonings were just the right balance of sweet, salty and tart with just enough heat. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

    • on August 14, 2012

      Delicious! To me, the flavor combinations in this recipe are perfect. My only complaint is that the it was a tedious recipe to follow. I was using a netbook and the screen is small so it was a little frustrating to try and follow the instructions. But, with this delicious result, all is that frustration is forgotten. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      Excellent!!! I made 2 mistakes--not using low sodium soy sauce and not making a double batch!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      We LOVED this, but I have to admit that I didn't make it as directed, mostly because I didn't have all the ingredients. I had ground turkey and knew I wanted something like this to put over rice (didn't have any lettuce leaves). I doubled the sauce that was used in the turkey, subbed kale for cabbage and instead of making the dipping sauce on the side, I just added those ingredients to the turkey toward the end, subbing lemon for lime and leaving out the cilantro. Everyone loved this, including my daughter's picky boyfriend, and my DH said at least 3 times how good it was, and that I needed to make it again. Definitely a keeper - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      I make this recipe all the time. It's a favorite in my house. Recently, I used the ingredients and made turkey meatballs and glazed them with the sauce. Absolutely delicious. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      Delicious recipe!!! I doubled it and served over rice with egg rolls on the side. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars, is because it is very hard to follow the recipe. The ingredients are NOT listed in order and eats up a lot of time figuring out which ingredient goes into what step. Next time I might not make the sauce with it, cuz it's so flavorful on its own!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      This was great. I ended mixing the sauce in but we all liked it, even the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      I made this last night and it was a huge hit! Instead of serving in the healthier lettuce cups I just served it on steamed rice. I will definitely be making this one again and again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Asian Ground Turkey With Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.0
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    43%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 78.5 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1474.0 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites