11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow! I'm a big fan of P.F. Chang's Lettuce Wraps, and these were just as good, if not better! I made a double batch, and it was all gone. The recipe is perfect as written - wouldn't change a thing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dad's in the Kitchen November 21, 2009

I made this last week, it was wonderful. We had it over brown rice. I added more cabbage and some water chestnuts. I can't wait to make it again-- I'm actually craving it. If I was served this in a restaurant, I would be very pleased.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby258 May 30, 2009

I'm so happy I found this recipe. It is similar to one I used to order at a favorite Thai restaurant. My family gobbled it up. The only changes I made were to use a little more cabbage and a grated carrot for a little extra color. The seasonings were just the right balance of sweet, salty and tart with just enough heat. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saltygal May 01, 2009

Delicious! To me, the flavor combinations in this recipe are perfect. My only complaint is that the it was a tedious recipe to follow. I was using a netbook and the screen is small so it was a little frustrating to try and follow the instructions. But, with this delicious result, all is that frustration is forgotten. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview August 14, 2012

Excellent!!! I made 2 mistakes--not using low sodium soy sauce and not making a double batch!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 June 04, 2012

We LOVED this, but I have to admit that I didn't make it as directed, mostly because I didn't have all the ingredients. I had ground turkey and knew I wanted something like this to put over rice (didn't have any lettuce leaves). I doubled the sauce that was used in the turkey, subbed kale for cabbage and instead of making the dipping sauce on the side, I just added those ingredients to the turkey toward the end, subbing lemon for lime and leaving out the cilantro. Everyone loved this, including my daughter's picky boyfriend, and my DH said at least 3 times how good it was, and that I needed to make it again. Definitely a keeper - thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarlaM April 03, 2012

I make this recipe all the time. It's a favorite in my house. Recently, I used the ingredients and made turkey meatballs and glazed them with the sauce. Absolutely delicious. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuzeCooks January 10, 2012

Delicious recipe!!! I doubled it and served over rice with egg rolls on the side. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars, is because it is very hard to follow the recipe. The ingredients are NOT listed in order and eats up a lot of time figuring out which ingredient goes into what step. Next time I might not make the sauce with it, cuz it's so flavorful on its own!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 July 28, 2011

This was great. I ended mixing the sauce in but we all liked it, even the kids.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wishful chef September 30, 2009
Spicy Asian Ground Turkey With Cabbage