Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Asian Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Asian Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2013

      Perfect for the Thai Turkey dish as a side. It's just the two of us so I used 1 cucumber and cut the marinade in half just like JanuaryBride. I also substitued lemon juice since I didn't have lime and it was very good. I didn't have fresh or whole dried red chilli peppers so I used red pepper flakes for the heat. I will keep this recipe on hand and make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      YUM! I used 1 cucumber and then cut the marinade in half. It was delicious after sitting for only about 30 minutes. I will certainly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      This is definitely the best cucumber salad recipe I've ever come across -- the strong flavors are a perfect combination of sweet, tart and spicy! I kept the skin on for extra nutrients and it turned out well, although if you do the same, you should make sure you taste the skin first for bitterness (and buy organic). I substituted lime with lemon juice because that's what I had on hand and it turned out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Nice refeshing strong flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      This is definately the best thing that can be done with cucumbers. Next time I will add more chili. I used shallots instead of scallions and a mix of tarragon, oregano and rosemary in the absence of basil. Still loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      We make this once at least once a week. If I cannot find red chili pepper, I use red pepper flakes. Leftovers are great for lunch and easier to pack than salad with dressing on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      This was terrific. I made it exactly as written; I only wish I'd doubled the recipe so we'd have some leftovers. This is now my new favorite cucumber salad. The blend of flavors was just fabulous, and the texture was great -- very crunchy. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Awesome, Delicious, Fantaboulus, I love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Asian Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (287 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.4
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    33%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites