Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Asian Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Asian Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2002

      My fiancee thought this slaw was incredible! I, on the other hand, found it to be a bit too oily tasting. His only suggestion was that I should have made it several hours earlier, to give the flavors time to marinate. While it definately had a good flavor, I could only taste a heavy, sesame-drenched palate coming through. Good stuff! While I will definately make this again, I will adjust the seasonings, and perhaps prep time, a bit. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      Good stuff! I added a TBSP of creamy peanut butter to the dressing, which gave it an added touch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      This was easy and delicious. I tasted it as soon as it was assembled and opted to let it sit for several hours prior to serving, I am very glad I did. I also added PB like another reviewer recommended, in small amounts it serves to subtly bolster the flavor. A nice vegan slaw, look forward to making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      A nice simple slaw. The recipe was reduced by half and still made quite a bit. I used freshly grated green cabbage and carrots and might try this again with Napa cabbage. I agree with another reviewer that this needs time to sit for the flavors to blend. Made for the tailgate party in the Diabetic Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      Love this! Its simple and clean.. no question. I usually like a little more depth to my dressing but. this has great flavor. I tasted it before I added it to the veggies. and I was skeptical. So I let it sit while the chicken marinated in home made Teriyaki. I loved it. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      Loved this recipe as did my guests. I did not have rice vinegar on hand so used white wine instead and it still turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      I was looking for some low calorie recipes for WW and this one is only 1 point. I thought it was good but I think next time I will take other recommendations and add some grilled chicken and make it a meal as another option. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      This was really yummy, but not very spicy. I added some chicken and slivered almonds, which made this more of a main dish. Very quick and easy - will make this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      I dumped some grilled chicken on top and called it a main dish for two. Easy and healthy, can't ask for more. I also like to add more veggies, sliced bell pepper, snow peas, bean sprouts, whatever I have on hand ends up in the bowl. No tomatoes though, makes it squishy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Good flavor. I added a few handfuls of toasted almonds on top, which added a nice crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      i forgot to review this very nice recipe. instead of using cole slaw mix, i used broccoli slaw mixture instead, just to make it a bit more healty. did not change anything else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      I searchd for quite awhile before I found an asian slaw recipe I wanted to try. I really wanted something with a light clean flavor to it and this fit the bill. This recipe got the sauce perfect, not too spicy or oily. However, I did do some modifying that I think really improves this recipe. First, instead of the bagged slaw, I made my own mixture of Napa cabbage and red cabbage. The Napa has a sweeter and more delicate flavor that I prefer over the standard green cabbage, plus it just makes the slaw more Asian. I slice the cabbage really long and thin. Then I added in the carrots, green onions, and some very thin sliced red pepper strips. I think I might even add in some snow pea pods in the future. The end result is so gorgeous. This is now my husbands favorite slaw. I don't eat many raw vegetables but I really like this. So has everyone we have served it to. A great summer side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      This salad has a wonderful flavour! The little bit of sesame seed oil really creates a nice flavour with the light soy sauce. The only thing I didn't have was green onion, so I subbed red. This will definitely become a regular. I had some of this salad right after I made it and some a day later. Both were great. The one I had the next day stood up well, wasn't soggy, and the flavours had intensified a bit. A great healthy salad Derf, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      We love this slaw! It is light and delicious! I will definitly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Asian Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 35.1
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    77%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 268.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cabbage and carrot coleslaw mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites