Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Asian Chicken Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Asian Chicken Soup

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2007

      Loved this soup! I used the 1/4 teaspoon Asian chili sauce and may increase it next time to 1/2 as a personal preference. Loved the combination of veggies and chicken. I added some matchstick carrot slices to add even more color and it looked very appealing in the soup bowls. I am so glad I picked to make this from the Newbie Nursery for the Fall 2007 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Delicious and beautiful looking soup! I halved the soy sauce and used low sodium, and it was just right for us. Also omitted the sugar, doubled the ginger, and used a little extra lime. Topped with basil and cilantro. Wonderful flavors! Served 3 with 4 ounces of noodles added to it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      I loved the wonderful combination of colors and flavors in the soup! The chicken was also cooked to the perfect degree of tenderness...not overcooked at all! But I found this to be too salty for my palate. I used regular soy sauce, so I would advise using low sodium soy or using less in the recipe. I used home-made chicken stock, with no salt added, so that didn't add to the salt content. I've added some potatoes to try and soak up some of the extra salt....with that, I hope the leftovers will be absolutely wonderful! Thanks for sharing a very unique soup recipe! Made for Best of 2009 tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      I made this for lunch today and it is delicious. So attractive with the bright green peas & red Peppers. Putting the peas & peppers in 3 minutes before serving and off the heat makes them perfect -very crisp yet heated through - just right . I used sugar snap peas - next time I will cut them in half. Spice wise I added 2 generous tsp of chile flakes which made it around the hotness of a Tom Yum soup - just right for us.. For gentler palates I would cut this back to 1/8 tsp the soup will still be delicious. It is easy to prepare - your instructions are very clear easy step by step. Thanks A foodlover for a great soup recipe. I can still feel it on my lips mmmmm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      LOVED IT. My husband said be sure to keep the recipe. My only suggestion would be to make the chicken and peppers more bite size, just to make it easier to eat. I did add some carrot sticks along with the peppers and I let the chicken cook 10 minutes then added the mushrooms. Foodlover, thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      What a great soup! Just follow the directions and see for yourself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Wonderful! The blend of flavors was perfect. I used some red pepper flakes and gave it a nice kick. This is a keeper for sure. I look forward to adding extra veggies and such in the future too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      really delicious. this is also a great broth base for whatever veggies you want to include.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      WOW!!! Was this goood!!! I added chopped bokchoy, and Roman noodles, for my kids, I doubled the recipe, looks like I get lunch. Thank you for post great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This was very tasty and easy to throw together for a quick lunch! I took Kim's advice and doubled the amount of chili sauce. Next time I think I'd put in even more because I like it really spicy! Thanks for a great recipe! Made for PAC Fall 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      This was so delicious. I served this as a stater dish for a last minute dinner party and everyone loved it. Thank you so much for posting this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Really great flavor. I grated the ginger and used low-sodium soy sauce so it would not be too salty. Increased the chili sauce to 3/4 teaspoon and it was still not spicy so we added a few drops of chili oil to our bowls to give it that nice heat. The chicken was super tender and the veggies tasted crisp and fresh. I could see some udon noodles being added to this bowl to make it more substantial. I will make this again, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      This soup has good flavor but it wasn't as spicy as we like - next time I will increase the Asian chili sauce a bit to at least 1/2 teaspoon. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Asian Chicken Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (515 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.7
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    34%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 54.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 2455.2 mg
    102%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 22.2 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Asian chili sauce

    fresh ginger

    shiitake mushrooms

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites