Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy and Tender Crock Pot Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy and Tender Crock Pot Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2008

      This created a delicious sauce. Chops were very tender (no knife needed) I am on weight watchers so I tweaked it a little. I used 2 Tbsp. Splenda Brown sugar blend, 4 cloves pressed garlic and 1/4 cup of white wine that I had on hand. It really added another dimension of flavor. We decided this recipe is a definite keeper. I served it with Jasmine rice and it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Great recipe! It uses staple items and tastes delicious on rice. This will become a regular addition to our busy weeknight schedule.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I have a new smart pot,crock pot so tried your recipe.These turned out wonderful.I sliced onion and they were really nice.My pot is large and I had big chops so I doubled tomato sauce,added 1 Tbs. chili pwd.,1tsp.liquid smoke and dash hot sauce.I cooked 2 hours on high and 4 hours on low. Very good. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      These are really quite good. My kids both liked them and the neighborhood teenagers ate up all the leftovers. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

    • on February 06, 2008

      My Husband really liked this. I don't really eat pork, but it was on sale so I bought a large value pack and separated it into 4 or 5 ziplocks before putting it into the freezer. I didn't have any green peppers and I added about 1/4" cup of "Franks Red Hot Sauce" and about a 3/4 cup of Apple Juice. I served it over brown rice and will be making this again. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Thank you for this excellent recipe. Worked out wonderfully. Added three teaspoons of crushed garlic and will add jalapenos next time for a little more kick as suggested by Bergy. This is now my favourite way to eat pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Excellent! So tender that I could put the clean knives right back in the drawer after our meal. Instead of dicing, I sliced the green peppers and onions which were so pretty atop the chops. I also added 3 cloves of minced garlic and one jalapeno. Thanks Missy Wright!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      I liked this recipe but would spice it up more next time. I also added too much tomato sauce, so maybe that watered down the flavor a bit. Will probably try again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      These were so yummy! I don't care for pork chops that much but these may have changed my mind. The only changes I made to the recipe is used green bell pepper instead of green pepper and added some red pepper flakes and a clove of minced garlic. I also didn't brown mine. Thanks for a wonderful and now favorite recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      These chops were really good! My hubby loved the sauce. I did not have the jalepenos or apples that were suggested to add but I did add a little crushed red pepper for spice. It is always great to have another pork chop recipe. Thanks Missy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This was a cross between swiss steak and roast. Swiss steak because of the tomato sauce. Roast (from what I've had from crockpots) because it came out very dry. It wasn't horrible. Next time I might try BBQ sauce instead of tomato sauce. I also didn't brown the chops so that may have made a difference. The chops were fork tender but dry. I used pork tenderloin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      These were AMAZING! I added a few jalepenos too and it gave the perfect kick! So easy and was SUCH a hit with our family! Looking forward to making it for company! <>< VB

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      I found this recipe quite easy to make, with ingredients that I already had in the kitchen. I did not brown the pork chops, I simply put them in, then topped them with the combined ingredients. I did not find the sauce "spicy" at all, as the name suggests. The chops came out tender, however I felt the sauce was somewhat lacking in flavor. No flavor stood out. I may try this again, and play around with the sauce ingredients some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      What can I say?? They were delicious. My husband rate was 8.5 which is good. We like our food spicy so I added jalapenos and a little cayenne pepper, but they were so good. First time I ever use a crock pot and the experience was fantastic. We woke up to the wonderful smell, excellent lunch today!! Thank you for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Excellent flavor. I didn't have any Tomato sauce so I used a small can of tomato paste and about a cup of water instead. I did not brown the chops -- just threw them in the crockpot and poured the sauce on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      Very good recipe. We had some folks over for dinner last night, and I decided to give this recipe a whirl. I added a few things to it. I spiced up the pork with salt, pepper, red-pepper & garlic powder. I also added some cumin, jalepeno peppers, Red & Yellow Bell peppers for color & red pepper flakes. It gave it just enough kick for our spicy-taste-buds :) Next time, i think I'll add some flour or something to thicken it up a bit. All in All a great recipe..the meat fell off the bone, and everyone loved it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Great recipe. I served them with mashed potatoes and rolls. We loved the slightly sweet taste. I loved the simplicity of it, great for game days when we don't get home until dinner time. Thank you....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Easy and very tasty. Doubled the sauce so we would have a lot for our rice. Cooked on low for only 5 hours. Will be making again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      These were so tender and delicious! I only cooked them on low for 6 hours. Any longer and we would have been eating them with a spoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy and Tender Crock Pot Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (473 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 705.6
     
    Calories from Fat 226
    32%
    Total Fat 25.1 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 312.9 mg
    104%
    Sodium 1215.3 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 100.8 g
    201%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites