Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Vanilla Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Vanilla Pecans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2002

      I have two HUGE pecan trees in my backyard and more pecans than I knew what to do with until I found this recipe! I usually toast the pecans with garlic salt, tobasco, and butter. Not anymore! My DH fell in love with these....Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      Mirjam, not only have you made me a hit with all the teenagers running around here, but you've also taken care of a large portion of my holiday gift-giving! Spiced Vanilla Pecans for everyone! I plan to make this regularly, and particularly before a trip. Forget those little bags of airplane nuts. Oh, and what a nice hostess gift this will be. Or a welcome gift to a new neighbor. I could go on and on. :) But I won't. ;) Thank you so very much for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      I made a batch last year for Christmas of this. I put them in Mason Jars and used my Food Saver to vacuum seal it. Put cute fabric under the jar lid, and attached a copy of the recipe. Everyone loved them! They are great as a topping for ice cream or in a salad with Balsamic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      I made these to take to a friend's house for a get together. Everyone who likes pecans liked them. I will make them again one day, but i won't make the same mistake i did this time. I didn't spread them back out on the cookie sheet to cool b/c we had to leave, so they did clump up in the tupperware as they cooled. We broke them up, ate them and no one complained!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      I've been making this recipe for friends and family for about 10 years. It is always very popular and a great holiday gift. Super yummy on a salad with gorgonzola.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      My family loves these! We just made them again for Thanksgiving and they barely made it to Friday morning. They are awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Ahh, the spiced pecan recipe I've been looking for! This was easy to make, and very good. I made both pecans and cashews (the cashews did take a little longer to bake). I did think that the spice level was a bit low, so I doubled it and it turned out perfectly that way. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      I love the original, but I've also substituted whole almonds and orange oil which have also been a big hit. If I'm out of allspice, I've substituted ground cloves, which still leaves these pretty tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      What a great hit this recipe was at my superbowl party. Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Vanilla Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (2055 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3931.1
     
    Calories from Fat 3257
    82%
    Total Fat 361.9 g
    556%
    Saturated Fat 50.1 g
    250%
    Cholesterol 91.5 mg
    30%
    Sodium 632.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 180.6 g
    60%
    Dietary Fiber 44.4 g
    177%
    Sugars 124.7 g
    498%
    Protein 42.2 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites