Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Vanilla Chai Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Vanilla Chai

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2010

      This recipe makes for a very strongly spiced chai tea just like the commercially available ones. It is very yummy, but for me needs some milk to tone down the heat a bit. Definitely a keeper and something I will make again and again. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing your recipe with us, Annacia! Made and reviewed for When it's hot, when it's not in the Diabetic Forum July 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      A very nice spiced chai! The peppercorns really came through, and loved the vanilla too! Thanks! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      Just the way I like it - SPICY! I used fresh ginger, sliced thinly then mashed. I also bashed the cardamom & cinnamon. I scrunched up the cloves & peppercorns with my mortar & pestle & added the whole, split vanilla bean. :) I used my Kenyan black tea & didn't strain. The honey was perfect. I prefer my chai with a splash of 1/2 & 1/2. Absolutely delicious! Made for Veggie Swap 1/13.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      A very pleasant, spicy chai recipe. I removed the tea bag but didn't strain it because I like my tea a little strong. And I thought it made for a wonderful chai. I was a bit skeptical of the pepper, but it gave a touch of heat that I've never seen in other chai recipes, not any that I've tried anyway. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Annacia. Made for "Please Review My Recipe" tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      This is a nice spicy chai. I used Lipton yellow Label tea bags which I think are stronger so I removed it before the end of simmering per preference. I also smashed the required amount of ginger a little with the other spices using pestle and mortar rather than grating it at all as I find it to make tea very strong when grated. I added halal vanilla paste which has vanilla bean flecks in it, after sweetening ours with honey. I then added a splash of homemade almond milk to each mug to keep it dairy free. I would make this chai again. Made for Veggie Swap 31 ~ February 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      Annacia, hands down my favorite tea on the site. I loved it. I did serve it hot and iced. I preferred the iced version, it allowed all the flavors to shine thru. The honey was perfect in this drink. Made exactly as written, wouldn't change a thing my friend. Thank you so much for sharing this lovely recipe. I have another batch sitting in the fridge waiting for tomorrow. Cheers :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Vanilla Chai

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 9.0
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    37%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cardamom pods

    tea bags

    vanilla pod

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites