Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Tomato Juice (Good for Diabetic ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Tomato Juice (Good for Diabetic )

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2012

      I served this for a party (my Dad is diabetic). I am trying to stay away from drinks & punches that contain ginger ale or even alot of juices with alot of sugar. We all loved this. I started off with V8 and followed the directions. I used 1 packet of stevia. Made it more special than just V8 or tomato juice. Very yummy, NoraMarie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      FABULOUS Nora! I drink tomato juice a lot, and this was a really wonderful recipe! I had this before my main meal tonight - excellent spicy flavours. I did not add the sweetener, but I did add everything else - and also served it with a celery stirring stick! I LOVE tabasco, and added QUITE a few drops! Made for Family Picks and ZWT4 - merci ma leetle photo queen! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Made for ZWT 4 Zingo. This made a great mid-morning snack. Left out the sweetner and as other reviewers, found that a 'tad' bit of tobasco made it perfect . . . only thing missing was the vodka! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      A nice basic upgrade to regular tomato juice. Very easy with ingredients on hand in most pantries. Thnx for posting NoraMarie. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Easy to make and it was very good. I made 1/4 of the recipe and mixed it in a glass of ice. The next time I make this I'll use fresh basil and muddle it in the glass. Made for *ZWT4* 2008 game for the *Zingo Round* I also did the *Zingo Video Challenge* with the help of my son. On the video I said I used dill but it was basil, as the recipe called for. Count how many shakes DS gives with the Tabasco bottle. That little stinker. lol I'm on team *Tickling Tastebud Travellers*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I made this today for Zingo ZWT4. I liked it as is but it really needed to hot sauce to make it perfect! The red wine vinegar I used added a unique taste but I love things spicy. Thanks for an easy healthy drink! (I also used onion salt b/c I didnt have onion powder which I dont think took away from the drink).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I used regular tomato juice instead of the reduced sodium and I used regular sugar. I thought this came out great! I tried a glass full with dinner, which did not go so well. So I took the leftover juice with me to work the next day and I must say, that extra time in the fridge really did the trick when it comes to blending the flavors!! I had this as my "morning snack" and it gave me a nice, natural burst of energy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      I love tomato juice and it is my preferred drink over V8. I must say I think I would have liked this much more with regular tomato juice as I just do not seem to fancy the reduced sodium, even with the spices added, I found it a bit bland. I will try this with regular tomato juice though! Thanks NoraMarie. Reviewed during ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      I had a stray can of tomato juice in the pantry. I don't even remember why I bought it as we prefer V8. I saw this recipe & decided to try it and am so glad I did. I whizzed the spices & one cup of the juice and then added the rest. It had a nice flavor and we finished the pitcher of chilled juice quickly. I left the Tabasco out & we added it to individual glasses as our taste for spicy varies. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Delicious! Little Miss (DD) made this with a little help from me. The spices all blended together wonderfully. Thank you NoraMarie - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I enjoy spicy tomato juice and now I can make my own. This was mixed in the blender and quick chilled by adding a few ice cubes when blending. *ZWT 2008*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      i did the exact same thing as sarah_jayne. splenda and red wine! it was pretty good for a tomato juice drink! it was extremely simple to make too! :D! made for zwt4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I really enjoyed this drink. I also went for the red wine vinegar option and I did use Splenda. I cut it down to two servings so that I could have one big glass of it. I wish I had done the whole recipe because I happily would have had it all. Made for the Zingo part of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Nora, absolutely loved this. I love tomato juice anytime of the day or night. I followed this exactly, except I didn't add the sweetener, but did however; love, love all the extra additions of the Tabasco sauce, celery seed, basil and onion powder. I used red wine vinegar and just really like the appeal of the vinegar. Great! Thank you for posting such a great recipe! Made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Fantastic! This would make a great Bloody Mary Mix. I didnt use the artificial sweetener but did add a pinch of real sugar. You didnt specify which kind of wine vinegar so I used a good red wine vinegar that we enjoy. Really gave it a nice zippy kick! Thanks NoraMarie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I made this for breakfast this morning. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the artificial sweetner. This was a nice change from regular tomato juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      A very pleasant change from plain tomato juice for a pre breakfast drink. I had to use celery salt as I couldn't get seeds and I didn't use the sweetener but I really enjoyed the tarty taste. Thank you NoraMarie I will certainly be having this again. Made for Recipe Swap #7 - August 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I made this for breakfast this morning (Jan 30 and -27 degrees). I omitted the sweetener and added a light sprinkle of red pepper flakes then heated it in the micro till it began to steam. YUMMM. Thumbs up NoraMarie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Hubby does not like tomato juice. But-he has agreed to taste whatever I make. Poured juice in a glass, added two drops of tabasco, stirred and said-taste. Before I knew it he had drained the glass and was asking "you have some left I hope". Well, if that isn't worth 5*..... BTW, I liked it too, very much. Made it just as stated and will certainly make again. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      My husband and I both liked the flavor of this tomato juice. I used red wine vinegar and we liked the flavor the basil added. Thanks Nora Marie. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Tomato Juice (Good for Diabetic )

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 38.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    74%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 22.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    31%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    artificial sweetener

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites