22 Reviews

I served this for a party (my Dad is diabetic). I am trying to stay away from drinks & punches that contain ginger ale or even alot of juices with alot of sugar. We all loved this. I started off with V8 and followed the directions. I used 1 packet of stevia. Made it more special than just V8 or tomato juice. Very yummy, NoraMarie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Inklady September 10, 2012

FABULOUS Nora! I drink tomato juice a lot, and this was a really wonderful recipe! I had this before my main meal tonight - excellent spicy flavours. I did not add the sweetener, but I did add everything else - and also served it with a celery stirring stick! I LOVE tabasco, and added QUITE a few drops! Made for Family Picks and ZWT4 - merci ma leetle photo queen! FT:-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart July 11, 2008

Made for ZWT 4 Zingo. This made a great mid-morning snack. Left out the sweetner and as other reviewers, found that a 'tad' bit of tobasco made it perfect . . . only thing missing was the vodka! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench July 11, 2008

A nice basic upgrade to regular tomato juice. Very easy with ingredients on hand in most pantries. Thnx for posting NoraMarie. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter July 11, 2008

Easy to make and it was very good. I made 1/4 of the recipe and mixed it in a glass of ice. The next time I make this I'll use fresh basil and muddle it in the glass. Made for *ZWT4* 2008 game for the *Zingo Round* I also did the *Zingo Video Challenge* with the help of my son. On the video I said I used dill but it was basil, as the recipe called for. Count how many shakes DS gives with the Tabasco bottle. That little stinker. lol I'm on team *Tickling Tastebud Travellers*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J July 10, 2008

I made this today for Zingo ZWT4. I liked it as is but it really needed to hot sauce to make it perfect! The red wine vinegar I used added a unique taste but I love things spicy. Thanks for an easy healthy drink! (I also used onion salt b/c I didnt have onion powder which I dont think took away from the drink).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 July 10, 2008

I used regular tomato juice instead of the reduced sodium and I used regular sugar. I thought this came out great! I tried a glass full with dinner, which did not go so well. So I took the leftover juice with me to work the next day and I must say, that extra time in the fridge really did the trick when it comes to blending the flavors!! I had this as my "morning snack" and it gave me a nice, natural burst of energy. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama_Jennie July 10, 2008

I love tomato juice and it is my preferred drink over V8. I must say I think I would have liked this much more with regular tomato juice as I just do not seem to fancy the reduced sodium, even with the spices added, I found it a bit bland. I will try this with regular tomato juice though! Thanks NoraMarie. Reviewed during ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUv 2 BaKE July 09, 2008

I had a stray can of tomato juice in the pantry. I don't even remember why I bought it as we prefer V8. I saw this recipe & decided to try it and am so glad I did. I whizzed the spices & one cup of the juice and then added the rest. It had a nice flavor and we finished the pitcher of chilled juice quickly. I left the Tabasco out & we added it to individual glasses as our taste for spicy varies. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D July 07, 2008

Delicious! Little Miss (DD) made this with a little help from me. The spices all blended together wonderfully. Thank you NoraMarie - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer July 05, 2008
Spiced Tomato Juice (Good for Diabetic )