Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Sweet Potato Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Sweet Potato Fries

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2013

      Really, really good! I will try to decrease the oil a little for health purposes. But, this recipe is perfect otherwise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      Delicious! We aren't big fan of regular potato fries but absolutely love this version of sweet potato fries. Only 1 smal change... our chili powder is homemade & heavy on the cayenne so I cut if back abit for the potatoes. Great combination of flavours and easy to prepare, I even made them on the bbcue once, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      These tasted very good! I can't really assign stars because my oven malfunctioned and wouldn't heat over 350 degrees so my dish was made as directed...I think I need a new thermostat. So they were soft and not crispy due to my oven malfunction. But they tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      so yummy. i had to bake them about 40 minutes to get them to be crispy at all, and they never really did become "fries" but they were good :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Made as posted and really enjoyed. Easy, quick and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      I was going to post my recipe, but it's waaaay too similar to this. The only difference is I don't add brown sugar. We also cut the potatoes really thin so they cook faster. This is a staple in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      These were great! I made them for my boyfriends family and they loved them and they all wanted the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Fabulous! I'm a big fan of roasted veggies and this was super with all the extra spices. I used kosher salt rather than regular. Served with Roast "Sticky" Chicken which uses many of the same spices, this was a wonderful, healthy side dish. We'll enjoy this often. Thanks Bella!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      These spicy fries were terrific. We enjoyed the spicy flavor and texture of the sweet potatoes. They were crisp and carmelized on the outside, tender and creamy on the inside. The spices were lovely, a great combination. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      This was sooo good! Will be a frequent visitor at our house. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      This was very yummy! We used thin slices of sweet potatoes to cut down on cooking time, only had to bake about 15 min. A nice variation instead of the same old way. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Very good side dish. I halved the salt and left out the brown sugar since sweet potatoes are so sweet naturally. The spice combination is nice, and very subtle. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Easy and totally addictive fries! I am crazy about the spice combination. Only I used less than 1/2 tsp salt, which was perfect. My fries were just lightly browned and creamy-soft inside. Will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Yummy! I love sweet potato fries and this was really good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Sweet Potato Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.3
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    23%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 719.0 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    42%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes